Boots & Lace: October 29th, 2010

Event: Night out at SPiN Milwaukee

Outfit: Blue tee: Gap; Lace skirt: Target; Necklace: Rethreads (Madison); Tights: Simply Vera; Boots: Diba via DSW

I finally bought flat black boots! Score!

While staying with my parents this week my mom and I hit up DSW. It was a tough choice (runners-up: Ciao Bella Thabbata, Chinese Laundry Niche, Diba Combat Over-the-knee). My mom had a $5 off coupon, so I went for it. Once I have a pair of nicer rainboots, my footwear journey o’ Fall/Winter 2010 should be about complete. I was really tempted to grab this pair at Target today, just because they were $17. Kind of regretting restraining myself. BTW: Definitely saw a (completely mis-tagged) pair of black Kady boots from last season! I’m so sad I missed out on them last year and was very excited, but they were far too small. I wish Target was carrying them again this year.

I found this white lace skirt at the Super Target near work. Having now been to most of the Target stores near me in IL and WI, I think I must be happy with the olive and white (I’ll always love you, grey and black). I liked pairing it with the tougher black boots.

We already said goodbye to Adam’s friend and co-worker, Martin (who went back to Sweden), and on Friday we had to say goodbye to Arjan (who is from the Netherlands). We’ve had some very fun send-offs, but it’s sad to see friends leave, especially when I don’t have too many in Milwaukee. Pregaming with pumpkin beer and playing a whole lot of round-robin ping pong at SPiN was a great farewell.

Adam looking especially Scots-Irish

Photo happy on Arjan's last night

Elvis/Arjan playing ping pong

~ by Elena Marie on November 1, 2010.

5 Responses to “Boots & Lace: October 29th, 2010”

  1. i love how you’ve mixed the feminine lace with a nice, comfy casual sweater! :)

  2. I love the juxtaposition of the lacey skirt and the boots! That necklace is fantastic!

  3. that blue color look so good on you…love the mix of girly lace and the tough boots!

  4. Love this outfit! It’s perfectly put together and just a little bit edgy! I adore those boots and that necklace!

  5. i picked up the gray version of the ubiquitous target lace skirt last week…i love how you’ve paired the white with dark boots!

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 39 other followers

