Farewell (For Now).

Tuesday’s night at Blind Pig Brewery was excellent (aside from the incredibly creepy older men who decided to seat themselves next to us). The next event in the goodbye week was last night’s Legends gathering (To reader Breanne: one of the photos below is just for you! SMALL WORLD. Dustin had such nice things to say about you!)…’twas sad to walk out that Legends door FOR THE LAST TIME.

Okay, dramatic—I fully intend to return to campus. BUT STILL. Today I finished out my preschool placement (those kids are just plain adorable), canceled my overpriced cable, returned a zillion library books, went for my very last run at the gym, and met up with T. from What Would a Nerd Wear for my first real thrifting experience. I am now an official fan of Goodwill. She helped me wade through the disgusting pieces (Hello, Winnie the Pooh Denim Dress) to find some gems (total spent on 3 skirts, 2 pins, 1 headband, a couple o’ surprises for Adam: $15.37). Annnnd get excited—T. found some really great items! I’m particularly in love with the skirt she purchased.

Time to pack and eat pokey sticks (it’s okay when it’s your last chance to order them…?). “U of I goodbye walk” photos are forthcoming, but for now I must focus on tomorrow: MOVING. And seeing Adam. 😀

~ by Elena Marie on March 12, 2010.

7 Responses to “Farewell (For Now).”

  1. Oh, that cracks me up, Elena! Such a small world for sure.

    Hope those Pokey Sticks were good! It’s been too long since I’ve had those!

  2. Sounds like you’re having a good week (even though moving and moving on can be sad). Hope you have a great weekend and can’t wait to see your thrift finds!

  3. Good Luck with moving and all the fun that goes into that. I’m not looking forward to it over here, but at least I’ve got a while to go yet. Keep a master list of everything and everywhere its packed. it’s a life saver.

  4. AW, have fun moving! Can’t wait to see your thrifty treasures!

  5. aw i had so much fun with you!!! good luck with the move!

  6. If you ever need a thrifting partner now that you’re back up in the burbs, you know who to call!

  7. I love pokey sticks!!!! Everytime I am in Champaign I make a trip tp get them. My husband doesn’t understand why I love them so much, but I can’t get enough of them.

Leave a Reply

 
