Trench + Bag Debut: March 26th, 2010

Event: Non-pajama portion of the school day & dinner at Kafevino in Milwaukee

Outfit: Plaid trench: The Limited; “Curry” colored bag: Simply Vera (grazie, Mom!); Jeans: Gap; Gold flats: Target; Necklace: General Eccentric

Sorry for the sparse blogging as of late. Adam just sent me some outfit photos and we’re both having some “computer time” right now, so should be back in the swing of things.

This post is all about DEBUTS. The plaid trench, the curry colored bag, annnnnd photos from Adam’s new Canon 5D. Exciting stuff.

It’s sad the trench debuted with a messed up button, but, alas, I forgot to fix it before leaving town. It’s been a great coat for this Milwaukee weekend—-the weather’s still a bit chilly and windy, but nothing the trench can’t handle. And hey, when you’re sick, a little bit o’ pattern certainly cheers you up just a smidgen.

I accompanied my mom to Kohl’s this week as she had a 30% off coupon. She was really generous and wound up getting me this bag (the awesome yellow Target one she got me last year for Christmas has completely fallen apart. Adam feigns (?) embarrassment when I carry it around), a new black cardigan (my Express one maaaaay have holes under the armpits), and a skirt. I may have been coughing the entire trip, but IT WAS WORTH IT.

It’s been a great weekend thus far. More updates soon! Thanks again for the all the get-well-wishes! I’m definitely feeling a lot better. I should write an ode to amoxicillin later…

~ by Elena Marie on March 28, 2010.

12 Responses to “Trench + Bag Debut: March 26th, 2010”

  1. Great new trench and I love that bag. Great pics!

  2. Great photos and that trench is really fantastic!

  3. these photos are absolutely beautiful!!! and that trench is awesome–you were wearing it when we thrifted, no? i forgot to tell you how much i admire it–amazing!

  4. You look gorg in this picture!!!! And so happy 🙂

  5. What a great looking trench!

  6. no way!!! i am soooo jealous!!! love the trench and the bag! give me give me!

  7. The trench is gorgeous, and so sweet of your mom to get you the new bag 🙂 Enjoy!

  8. The trench and bag look lovely!

  9. you look great! love it

  10. ahhhh this is awesome!!! amazing photos and crazy awesome trench! you look so happy, too 🙂

  11. […] my outfit as I was heading out to the car. I brought along my black suit jacket for warmth and my big curry-colored bag so I could stash a book for the train […]

  12. […] the photos. This is the skirt my mom kindly treated me to at Kohl’s (same 30% outing as my gifted bag). Emily’s lovely skirt here reminds me of it (I saw it at Target in a grey-purple and was […]

Leave a Reply

 
