Blogger Meet-Up.

So far Andrea, Tieka, and Clare have posted about the meet-up and included some of Andrea’s fabulous photos! Clare made this sweet collage of all who would be attending:

(clockwise from top left):
Sartoriography
Fashion Therapist
Caffeinerd
Just a Little Ditty (did not attend)
Makeunder My Life
Defying My Closet
Selective Potential
Clothes, inter alia
Blonde Bedhead
Chicago Girl Gone Mild  (did not attend)

…And then Clare herself! I’ll share some of my photos below, though I’m glad almost all the ladies had their cameras out! It was perfect weather for a meet-up in the city last night. I took a cab from the train station, but it would’ve been a beautiful night to walk (other than struggling to move with how crowded it was). It was just so nice being in the company of women from all different careers who all somehow decided to start style blogs. I truly feel like I am in a speech-language pathology bubble most of the time, so it’s nice to hear about people who have chosen other professions and why they gravitated toward them. Assembled we represented quite a variety of careers, passions, styles, etc! I hope I get to stay for karaoke when there’s a next time—sadly the 10:30 train was calling my name.

Andrea of blonde bedhead’s lovely photos up first, and then my not-so-lovely point-and-shoot ones!

Oil & bread at Quartino's

Tabitha (Fashion Therapist) & Clare (Between Laundry Days)

Emily (Sartoriography) & Tieka (Selective Potential)

Me & Gina (Clothes, inter alia)

Jess (Makeunder My Life) & Sabrina (Defying My Closet)

Tieka, Andrea, Jess

Gina, Tabitha, Emily

Sabrina & Me

Clare was away from the table and I apparently compensated with this photo...

Tieka, Andrea, Jess

Mmm Quattro Stagioni pizza!

Emily smilin'!

Deep in conversation: Emily & Clare

...And smiling!

Here’s to more blogger meet-ups! As was the case when I met Tania, it was surreal to actually hear everyone’s voices and see them in person. You really do start to feel like you know the people behind your favorite blogs, so it’s pretty great to actually meet them. Thanks for a wonderful evening downtown, ladies!

~ by Elena Marie on April 11, 2010.

11 Responses to “Blogger Meet-Up.”

  1. Yikes. How attractive is THAT picture of me? :-/

    Oh, and I LOVE how Emily and I totally look like we’re sizing each other up in that picture!

    It was SO awesome to meet you last night! I can’t wait to set something up again soon.

  2. aw, you are sweet! it’s so much fun to read about this (sad i couldn’t make it up there…but no time with stupid grad school weekends!!).
    and p.s. you looked absolutely GORGEOUS! glad you had so much fun 🙂

  3. It was so great meeting you and can’t wait until our next get together! You took great pics…makes me wish that I actually whipped mine out. Hope you had a great rest of the weekend.

  4. so fun! looks like you guys had an amazing time together!! yay for blogging community 🙂

  5. You all look fab, as I mentioned on Clare’s post. I really wish I could have attended. I would love to meet you IRL!

    • Right back at you! Since you’re in the Midwest maybe someday it can work out? I hope so!

  6. Hahah, ahahhh some of these pictures are frightening of me! Haha! Next time we’ll have to plan a daytime lunch and grab some so sweet daytime shots. 😉 But it was SO wonderful to meet you! I keep telling Andrea and Clare that I’m going to plan a “blogger beach day” this summer! Hehe! 🙂

  7. aw how fun! It looks like a great time. I wish I could go 😦

  8. It was soo great to meet you on Saturday, it was such a fun time!!

  9. Wow, Clare and I look hilarious in that next to last photo. Love it!

    It was so great to meet you on Saturday! I really enjoyed getting to chat a bit and look forward to more meet-ups and girly times. And yay for someone else who uses WordPress! And is tall! These are important things in life. 🙂

  10. […] met up with study abroad friends Laura & Andrea for a delicious dinner at Quartino (site of my first blogger meet-up). We split two yummy pizzas, a litre of Chianti, and then could not resist ordering tiramisu and […]

Leave a Reply

 
