Date Night In: May 22nd, 2010

Event: Date night in

Outfit: Red dress: Banana Republic (borrowed from Anna); Gold sandals: Target; Ring: Borrowed from Anna; Necklace: Forever 21; Earrings: Borrowed from Mom

Alternate title: Sure, THIS is why we didn’t put the futon together.

Originally we had considered going out to a downtown bar Saturday night, but after our puppy-playdate encounter and not eating until 9PM…I was all for a night in with my guy and puppy. We decided to stick with the original dress-up plan, however. After all, I had borrowed this dress from Anna, and Adam has wished I owned a red dress for roughly a zillion years. 😉 I wish so, too. Adam grilled up steaks caprese (I, er, chopped the mozzarella and tomatoes before getting ready) and we dined in. It was delicious. We took more steps to get Adam caught up on Chuck (he’s up to episode 13!). SIDEBAR: HOW INTENSE WAS THE SEASON FINALE TONIGHT?! But utter no details here…spoiler-free zone!

Okay, time to cut myself off of the computer. More on the medical placement soon—I think today was a decent start. I mean, there was cheesecake in the break room and endless coffee.

Yes, that apparently is the way I judge any environment…

P.S. These photos are over on Adam Arcus Photography now!

P.P.S. Isn’t Anna’s ring fabulous?

~ by Elena Marie on May 25, 2010.

6 Responses to “Date Night In: May 22nd, 2010”

  1. You look smokin’ in that red dress! I loved the season finale of Chuck! It removed some of the bitter taste I’ve had in my mouth since LOST.

  2. Love that red dress on you. The food looks amazing! Now I am hungry.

  3. That dress looks so beautiful! What a beautiful color and draping! Looks like you had a fun night too!

  4. for a second my heart fluttered because i thought you were showing off some engagement bling. 🙂 love the dress on you!

  5. Love that dress! You guys look great. I think I’ll have to do a dress-up date night in sometime with my husband, it looks like a lot of fun!

  6. […] photographic evidence: ANNA GRADUATED ON SATURDAY. She looked very chic in her red dress (I got to borrow it once. Bwahaha)—so perfect for a Madison graduation. We enjoyed a breakfast courtesy of Textile […]

Leave a Reply

 
