Friday Poll: May 21st-23rd, 2010

Last week’s winner was my graduation look with 48% of the vote! Thanks for your feedback; you rock.

The above poll is just from last weekend as I didn’t get many photos in during the week. I think I might start a work-week-only poll on a weekly basis, perhaps in place of daily workday outfit posts. We’ll see how it develops! I don’t want to ignore what I wear day-to-day, but for this period in my life I’m not sure it’s something I’m inspired to write about on a daily basis. I still would love to know your thoughts, though, hence my desire for a poll. I’ll keep you updated!

I’m off to Iowa City this weekend for my friend Stephy’s 24th birthday (+Sex and the City 2, of course!). We started watching SATC during our junior or senior year of high school, and felt very scandalous doing so. Both movies have come out on her birthday weekend (wheee!), so it’ll be really nice to get to see one with her, especially before she moves out to California with her fiancee. Dressing up will obviously be involved; we’re classy ladies! I hope you have a wonderful holiday weekend. Eat some delicious food off the grill for me!

Oh yes, and—-as always—-I’d love to hear your (anonymous) pick for top outfit, May 21st-23rd. Additional feedback in the comments is very much encouraged and appreciated.

P.S. Got the draft of Adam’s and my lease (finally)! Seeing both our names on there made me all giddy. Gahhh I truly cannot wait until the end of July! Rooooooooooomies (and Arwen, too!).

~ by Elena Marie on May 28, 2010.

8 Responses to “Friday Poll: May 21st-23rd, 2010”

  1. Adam’s photos are so beautiful — it’s hard for me to choose just one because not only do you look stunning and your outfits are fun, but he was able to capture you in a beautiful way.

    Congrats on the lease together! I remember feeling like partners in crime with Jeremiah when we signed ours 🙂

  2. So I made my choice but I want you to know that I liked all of those outfits…all repeatable!

  3. dang this was a TOUGH vote. but i chose sunday 🙂 you just look radiant. so glad you are so excited and giddy about living with adam – so sweet to read about other young couples so happy about being together.

  4. OH and i had a weird freaky moment in the starbucks drive-thru this week… the barista look sooo much like you i did a double take and made sure i wasn’t having some weird blogland dream. haha!

  5. I love the long dress! I have wanted to buy one of those for a long time, but I have been the same in thinking I wouldn’t be able to pull it off. Also, well not really sure where I could wear a dress like that here…but I am defiintely tempted to give these dresses a second look! You rock it!

  6. and of course big YAY for the lease!!!

  7. I was really torn on this poll, but I ended up voting for Friday. I love the pattern on the dress! Congrats on the lease!

  8. […] Update: Last week’s poll winner was Sunday with 48% of the vote. The maxi dress triumphs! Grazie mille for your feedback, amici! […]

Leave a Reply

 
