Fluttery Sleeves, Bejeweled Hair: June 3rd, 2010

Event: Medical placement

Outfit: Pink, flutter-sleeved top: Banana Republic; Black pants: Gap; Rosette flats: Target; Headband: Forever 21; Heart necklace: Gift from Adam’s great-aunt (Scotland)

So here’s the aforementioned/pictured headband in action! On Tuesday I wore it with my hair up, but today I tried it out with my natural, slightly wavy hair. It nabbed a few compliments, which always makes me feel a bit more confident about an item. I’m a fan. And, like Tieka said in the comments—with Forever 21 accessories there’s not much guilt or risk in trying out a new, bolder piece. I believe this was $5.80. Thank you so much for your headband suggestions! I’ll have to check out Target, Banana Republic, and JCrew’s selections soon (along with the already-lusted-after Urban Outfitters and Anthro).

The outfit’s nothing very special, but this gives you a good idea of what I’ve been wearing on a daily basis. I know this pink tee was one of two “special” t-shirts I bought at Banana Republic full-price a couple of years ago (I believe they’re the only two items I’ve ever bought for full-price there). The other one is that blue, v-neck shirt shown in my current header/about photos. I really want more “fancy” tees—I’ve found that I get so much use out of them for both day-to-day and any nicer occasions for which a dress just isn’t fitting the bill (yes, like this internship). My two JCrew ruffled tees are definitely earning their ($13) keep.

Cutting myself off from the blogging because I REALLY want to get in a run today. The weather is beautiful; no excuses. By the time I get home I’m just exhausted, but not wanting the scale to creep up is semi-motivating. My medical placement is also full of VERY health-conscious people…some to an extent I do not aspire to (but hey, whatever floats your boat). My philosophy is much closer to: I must run because I absolutely must eat cheesecake and drink wine. And the list goes on and on.

~ by Elena Marie on June 3, 2010.

4 Responses to “Fluttery Sleeves, Bejeweled Hair: June 3rd, 2010”

  1. You look great! I love the headband in action. Hope you had a great run!

  2. What a pretty headband!

  3. The headband looks great on you! 🙂 Love the top. What a pretty color.

    Your philosophy on running is fabulous. (I’m finally getting myself in gear and training for the 5K!)

  4. I love love love the headband! I’ve been wanting new accessories like that. Love the flutter sleeves too.

Leave a Reply

 
