Scottish Beer. Or Something.

Exactly one year ago I was in Scotland.

Ouch. That just hit me like a sucker punch to the stomach. The Europe lust is so, so bad lately. I hope to make it back there next year (Italia, France, and Scotland, especially, are calling my name), but sometimes that seems impossibly far away. Knowing Adam and I still plan to live there for a couple of years before we hit the next decade o’ life does comfort me.

Um, on a cheerier note: CHECK OUT MY NEW RUNNING MOTIVATION. 1.8 miles, four mandatory beer stops. This must be the worst or best idea in the world. I’m going to hope for best. Adam has promised me that we can run it together with no pressure to sprint (or chug?). I’d rather not end it by saying goodbye to the already consumed beer, thank-you-very-much.

Ran 2.4ish miles today, but sober (I know, what was I thinking?). See you soon, Beer Run.

Look: Beer in Scotland!

See how I just tied two completely unrelated topics together with this stunning visual? 😉

~ by Elena Marie on June 3, 2010.

One Response to “Scottish Beer. Or Something.”

  1. how funny! i had just blogged about running too, although i’m clearly not the runner that you are.

    but ooooh, beer + running… hmm… well, first, not twenty-one. second, i feel like if i drank too much, i would end up hugging the trees (so not personal experience! =P ). can’t wait to see you post about this run though!

Leave a Reply

 
