Lunchin’ Ladies: June 5th, 2010

Event: Lunch reunion with Laura, errands for the bachelorette party

Outfit: Pink ruffled top & gold sandals: Target; Black shorts: Gap; Gold necklace: General Eccentric; Bag: Simply Vera (courtesy of Mom); Gold cuff: Banana Republic (gift from Stephy)

I was so excited to grab lunch with Laura on Saturday. She’s one of my closest “study abroad” friends and, while we don’t all get to see each other as much as we’d like, it’s always great to catch up over some delicious (Italian) food. We met at Gianni’s and it was delicious—the oil/garlic/delicious combination they serve with their bread rocks. And, SMALL WORLD, I just saw my friend Chris (another Verona amico) completely randomly last night while out for the bachelorette party. Just happened to be in the same bar in Wrigleyville. So crazy, especially since Laura and I had pondered what on earth he was up to whilst lunching. They’re both doing well (and both also miss Verona, but that’s a given. SIGH). Here’s hoping for a bigger Verona reunion soon!

I didn’t take many photos of this outfit yesterday (why does my head look ginormous here?!), but wanted to note that I’m diggin’ this top and its ruffles. It has a v-neck in the back, too, which I think makes it a little more unique. It was a nice look to throw on for the afternoon. I knew I’d be glammin’ up a few hours later for the bachelorette party, so saved the hair stylin’ and dress for later. I wouldn’t say I’m a big pink fan in general, but this shade is definitely growing on me (and my love for ruffles seems to be here to stay!).

In front of the Eiffel Tower, April 2007

Laura and I enjoying our LAST gelato in Verona: May 2007

Yumminess at Gianni’s

~ by Elena Marie on June 6, 2010.

5 Responses to “Lunchin’ Ladies: June 5th, 2010”

  1. Yeah, so Verona looks delish. Sounds like you had a blast!

  2. Gianni’s looks delicious! I love that caprese salad thing.

  3. Your top is so pretty. Love seeing your food and study abroad pics!

  4. love the color combo of pink and yellow together–i’ve been seeing it everywhere and it’s fabulous!

  5. […] my love for this new purse—-will be so perfect for walkin’ around Milwaukee! I love my big Simply Vera bag, but I don’t need that size all the time. This is such an awesome alternative (though, […]

Leave a Reply

 
