Workday Plaid: June 11th, 2010

Event: Medical placement, errands

Outfit: White tee: H&M; Black pants & plaid scarf: Gap; Earrings & black rosette flats: Target; Grey tank: Old Navy

This will be a brief one—-just got home and am now waitin’ for Adam and Arwen to arrive! He’s shooting some engagement photos in Chicagoland tomorrow, so I get to hang out with them tonight for a walk (no problem, pupster), The Hurt Locker, and some wine/crackers ‘n’ cheese. Mmmm.

I love this scarf, but I can’t remember the last time I wore it. I’ve been wearing lots o’ white tops this week, so I figuredĀ  I MIGHT AS WELL KEEP IT GOING. šŸ˜‰ I will admit that I really love solid-colored tops, especially white ones, because I feel they give me more freedom to accessorize (at least when in this semi-professional environment). These earrings are a recent Target purchase—lovin’ the gold and the shape.

I hope you have an amazing weekend! Will be back with a poll at some point. And P.S. I love the ideas re: the state necklaces! Would be a perfect gift.

~ by Elena Marie on June 11, 2010.

6 Responses to “Workday Plaid: June 11th, 2010”

  1. Those earrings are fantastic, and I love the scarf! You look very chic!

  2. this is SO pretty! i love the earrings and scarf together and i love the simplicity of the white tee. super pretty.

  3. Right up my alley! I am hooked on plain tees, scarves and earrings together this summer. As evidenced by my wearing them all weekend. It’s such a classic classy look. I love it.

  4. You look awesome in these photos! Love the rocking accessories, especially those earrings!!

  5. I’m sort of obsessed with this outfit right now, especially that scarf and those EARRINGS. My god, those are wonderful!

  6. […] is a pretty basic look (and very much resembles several of my medical placement ensembles). I have to praise Gap’s long-sleeved tees (well, again)…truly the only long-sleeved […]

Leave a Reply

 
