Round-Up: XXIX

Edible: Avocado & Feta Salsa with Marinated Grilled Chicken/Shrimp Skewers, Sun-dried Tomato & Artichoke Lasagna, Olive Focaccia. I suspect eating the last one would magically transport me to Cinque Terre.

Pencil vs. photograph series by Ben Heine.

11-inch bow necklace. Black is especially tempting.

I think Adam and I may need Star Wars pancake molds. And this chalkboard globe (well, or not, just saw the price tag).

I know I’ve seen this before, but it always rings true. Quote about the best moments in reading.

Barcelona street style over at The Sartorialist. Love the lace inset.

This seems like crucial information: how to send cake in the mail.

Perfect wedding favors: DIY ice cream in a jar, personalized CDs.

~ by Elena Marie on June 20, 2010.

5 Responses to “Round-Up: XXIX”

  1. Oh my goodness. I’m getting Paul those pancake molds for his birthday. Not even kidding.

  2. I’m not even a Star Wars person, but those molds are adorable!!

  3. You’re so sweet, you should totally give the lasagna a shot!

    My hubby would LOVE the star wars molds!! We’re total nerds

  4. I have the star-wars molds and they don’t work as great as they show. Maybe I just need more practice but I ended up with a mess 😦

    • Aww 😦 Thanks for sharing! I was worried that could be the case. We bought my mom a cool pan with pancake-shaped indentations one year, thinking it’d be awesome…they were impossible to flip and I don’t think it ever gets used now.

Leave a Reply

 
