Scottish Fest: June 19th, 2010

Event: Scottish Festival 2010, cook-out at Jared & Deena’s place

Outfit: Blue printed maxi-dress: Gap; Sandals: Target; Sunglasses & bag: H&M; Brooch: Scotland (borrowed from mom; gift from me); Earrings: World Market (gift from Anna); Belt: Forever 21

More text on the festival ASAP, but for now here are the outfit visuals. I knew it was going to be a hot one, so a summer dress felt like the only option worth considering. I really do love this maxi-dress; consider my hatred for all of its kind EXTINGUISHED. I try not to borrow gifts I’ve given others too often, but I had to wear something Scottish to the festival, and my mom’s brooch fit the bill (purchased in Glasgow by me, June 2009).

This look carried me from festival to cook-out to, well, sleep. Adam and I went to bed (very influenced by whiskey consumption) before 10pm and, being too lazy to walk out to my car and get my overnight bag, this also served as my nightgown at his parents’ house. So, um, comfortable and awesome on all fronts. And I think the belt gave it a little extra something.

Hope you had a wonderful weekend! If you drank lots of scotch and enjoyed the sound of bagpipes, our weekends had much in common.

~ by Elena Marie on June 20, 2010.

6 Responses to “Scottish Fest: June 19th, 2010”

  1. I love the print on that dress!

  2. That is a gorgeous maxi dress and it looks amazing belted!

  3. love whiskey…looks like fun…love the belt with that dress

  4. Perfectly styled dress!

  5. […] with the $35ish I paid due to the cinched in waist, length, and optional straps). I like my other one better; it’s just more in my comfort zone in terms of print and neckline. But, while I was diving […]

  6. I like how you belted this dress. I have the same one (in white) and found the excess fabric in the skirt annoying. I need to try this and see if I like it better!

Leave a Reply

 
