You Rock (& Pretty Things).

First of all, thank you for the kind comments on my most recent outfit post. To answer your questions: honestly, I sometimes feel the dress gives my hips some extra width. I enjoy having an hourglass figure, but wasn’t so sure it was letting me keep my usual proportions. But maybe that was the evil, self-deprecating part of my brain talking. I suspect it does tend to see extra poundage. Some of that comes with the weirdness of a bit of weight loss, some of it has honestly been there for a long time. I struggle with having a positive or accurate body image (I wouldn’t say this is a big secret).

It’s been a busy, scattered sort of week. Lots o’ patients to see, lots o’ new evaluations (aka a whole lot of names, faces, paperwork, and assessment results to keep straight). I’ve felt pretty good about it, but it’s busy. Tomorrow I get to leave at 3:30pm so that I can make it to Jeff & Beth’s rehearsal + dinner on time. I’m gettin’ giddy for the weekend—will be great to see Adam as a best man (again) and to see two friends tie the knot. And I (weirdly?) love hotels…even in a Chicago suburb I suspect it’ll feel like a mini getaway.

I don’t know if I’ll be bloggin’ much, so just wanted to check in and wish you a wonderful weekend! An outfit poll will have to wait until next week; too many days have gone unphotographed recently. Below are a few lovely things catching my eye lately. One I’m most excited about? Creating shelves out of…books! I really want to do this.

P.S. You can find me over at What I Wore in Jessica’s Safari Chic style challenge!

~ by Elena Marie on June 24, 2010.

2 Responses to “You Rock (& Pretty Things).”

  1. I hope you have a great relaxing weekend. I also have a fondness of being in hotels 🙂

  2. I hope you can stop struggling with your body image because you have a rockin’ figure, Elena!

    I just gave you an award over at my new blog!

Leave a Reply

 
