Bretlberger Wedding: June 26th, 2010

Event: Beth & Jeff’s ceremony, reception, and after-party!

Outfit: Black and white printed dress: The Limited; Gold sandals: Etienne Aigner (borrowed from Anna); Flower pin: H&M; Bangles: H&M (borrowed from Anna); Earrings: Anthropologie (gift from Stephy)

Well, I was a bad blogger. I didn’t get a single full-length shot of my outfit yesterday. But here are a few of the close-ups I did manage to snap. For full-length photos of the dress, click here. To better view the earrings, click here.

I really liked this outfit. I originally wanted to pin the flower at the waist, but it wasn’t doing a good job of staying secure/not flopping forward, so I went for the very Carrie-Bradshaw-esque look instead. Loved how the flower pin and the earrings went together, enjoyed the gold accents. Felt like a good look for my role as girlfriend-to-the-best-man. πŸ˜‰

Many photos of the wedding to follow, but I’ll just say that it rocked. Delicious rehearsal dinner, beautiful ceremony, rockin’ reception. One of my favorite parts? The “photo booth” at the reception with many fun props. Loved the fake mustache stickers the most. Jeff & Beth are officially married (Truly. It’s on facebook now.) and off to Venezia for their honeymoon tomorrow. AWESOME.

Finally grabbed a photo together around midnight πŸ™‚

Look…facebook has a full-length shot πŸ˜‰

~ by Elena Marie on June 27, 2010.

7 Responses to “Bretlberger Wedding: June 26th, 2010”

  1. Beautiful! The gold accents are such an unexpected touch, but I love it.

    This inspires me for a wedding I have coming up. I need to start shopping!

  2. You look gorgeous! The flower pin is a lovely touch, and I’m seriously coveting those borrowed sandals.

  3. I love how you accesorized this dress. So adorable!

  4. Love the black and white dress with the blue flower…You look so great!

  5. I love what you ended up wearing, and it looks like it was a hell of a party!!

  6. […] Dress previously: here & here […]

  7. […] weekend we hosted two of Adam’s best friends (he was best man in both their weddings) and their wives. We enjoyed lots o’ booze, gourmet cheese, puppy playtime, and games of […]

Leave a Reply

 
