Blue & Orange II: June 25th, 2010

Event: Bretlberger rehearsal/dinner

Outfit: Fragmented pipevines dress: Anthropologie; Gold sandals: Etienne Aigner (borrowed from Anna); Gold bangles: H&M (borrowed from Anna); Gold necklace: Forever 21; Clutch: Payless

Midnight photos aren’t quite my fave (Clare’s post felt very relevant as I uploaded these!), but I did love the outfit. It felt appropriate to bring back the orange & blue dress for the wedding rehearsal of two Illinois alums! I was pretty happy with how well the look held up through 2 hours o’ driving, the rehearsal, the dinner, and drinks out afterward. I’m sure some messy kisses from Arwen were in there somewhere, too. 😉 The full skirt of this dress makes it feel like such a quality, ladylike piece (there’s a black, cotton petticoat type layer underneath) and I’m so glad Anna lent me her gold sandals for the weekend! Thanks, stylin’ hermana.

Time for some sleep…I think it’s going to be a long week. Hopefully not bad, just long. But hey…FOUR DAY WEEK. I leave for the lake house with Anna, Adam, & Arwen (hello, triple A) on Friday morning! I can’t wait for a weekend o’ kayaking, cookouts, fireworks, and perhaps some croquet. I ❤ you, WI.

Photos o’ food (from Wildfire—-seriously, locate one STAT and order the chopped salad. You shan’t regret it) & lovvvvve below.

~ by Elena Marie on June 28, 2010.

3 Responses to “Blue & Orange II: June 25th, 2010”

  1. Haha, dude look at our awesome photo-taking skills! Seriously, though, I LOVE this dress on you. It is perfection. Congrats to your friends!

  2. thanks for visiting my blog…
    I love that dress on you and that necklace is great!

  3. cute couple!! drooooool food, lol

Leave a Reply

 
