Best Feet Forward: July 8th, 2010

Event: Medical placement

Outfit: Purple tee: Gap; Grey pants: The Limited; Black flats: Courtesy of Famous Footwear; Flower pin: Made by Anna

See? I can balance on narrow wooden beams in these shoes. They are full of win.

Liza from Famous Footwear awesomely sent me this pair of black flats last week (merci beaucoup!). They wound up being too big (my big feet can’t make up their mind on a size), but I was able to exchange ’em for a size 10 with no problems whatsoever. While at the store, I was kind of blown away by how many pairs o’ shoes I wanted! I loved this pair o’ snakeskin, pointy flats—-they had them in a beautiful bronze/brown combination. And I loved these pewter, pointy-toed heels as well…you’re converting me, heels. Less slowly and more surely.

So, back to the lovely flats. The lining is just plain fun, and the insole is definitely cushioned. I tend to have issues finding comfortable flats…honestly, I can’t remember the last time I bought a pair of flats that didn’t make me seriously bleed or blister on first wear. TMI perhaps, but true. I went through the 8am-5pm day with these and have no injuries to report. I think my pinkie toe chafed a smidgen, but nothing that would keep me from wearing them again. Wearing thicker trouser socks instead of knee-high nylons would likely fix the issue completely. These Hot Kiss Remi Shoes are currently $25, down from $40, and I think the price is more than fair. They’re chic, they’d go with pretty much every work look I’ve ever donned, and I could definitely see them rockin’ a skirt/dress ensemble as well. Grey is available, too. Grey flats, yellow dress…EMBRACE THE GRELLOW, PEOPLE. 😉

And the lining just makes me smile. That’s a definite plus. I approve!

P.S. Liza also sent me a 5″ pair o’ Fergalicious (brand) heels. They are unlike anything I’ve ever worn. I think Adam’s pretty excited for me to bust ’em out…and be almost his height. See you soon, 6’4″. Will have to invent an occasion to wear them ASAP.

~ by Elena Marie on July 8, 2010.

2 Responses to “Best Feet Forward: July 8th, 2010”

  1. i love the purple and gray together! and those shoes are adorable!

  2. the shoes are so cute! I love the printed cushy lining. and elena, I’m impressed that you’re branching out with the interest in snakeskin shoes! i really like the pointy flat pair you highlighted. pretty rockin and so cheap too.

Leave a Reply

 
