West Elm Lovelies.

My friend Katie (of linenlaid&felt) is switching apartments with her husband, and she went for some new, beautiful West Elm bedding. Best part? She intends to make some yellow throw pillows and GRELLOW it up. So awesome. This of course led me to do some West Elm website stalking. Quite a few gorgeous, but not overtly girly, options. Love it. The blue Bird’s Nest print and Katie & Tony’s choice are my favorites.

P.S. Quirky prints from Urban Outfitters that also make me smile: 50s birdcage duvet, ditsy pennants, Halena duvet cover.

~ by Elena Marie on July 8, 2010.

3 Responses to “West Elm Lovelies.”

  1. I love the print on that first cover! If only I could afford new sheets and duvet covers!

  2. Sweet, Elena! That UO bedding is really awesome. I didn’t think to look there as I was browsing the web for our new sheets.

    I’m really looking forward to redecorating in the new apartment. I had my eye on buying a new bed (I love the West Elm headboards), but getting new sheets is looking like a much more affordable way to change up the bedroom decor.

    I also have a few pieces of furniture that I’m planning to refresh with a new coat of paint (aka – my mom’s old kitchen table that we sponge painted when I was in third grade).

    I’m getting so excited about this cross-town move. Hopefully I’ll still be this excited when I start carrying heavy boxes in 100 degree heat… πŸ™‚

    • Very exciting! I will need to get furniture tips from you soon—might try to redo a couple of bookcases (especially one that is currently pale pink). And BTW Adam suggested a grey/yellow bathroom to honor my love for the combo…hopefully will work out! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

 
