Blogger Awards. Merci!

La Historiadora de Moda (of both Historiadora on the Run and Fashionable Academics) gave me The Versatile Blogger award! I love that she recently decided to discuss her workouts and healthy choices along with sharing some great style…absolutely worthy of an award focusing on versatility! I think I’ve pretty much found the balance I want between style, personal updates, food, and my forays into fitness, so the award means a lot to me. Muchas gracias!

Viktoria (of Viktoria with a K) bestowed the “Stylish Blogger” award upon me—also very flattering! I love Viktoria’s summer style and her JCrew pieces that I’m always envying…perfect award for her to receive and I felt very special to receive it. I love the (style) bloggin’ community more and more each day…truly. In my experience it is unfailingly positive.

And, okay, this is BEYOND belated, but I remembered that Breanne of Bella Vita gave me the Sunshine Award quite awhile ago. I am a terrible blogger, but I was so honored. We’ve never met, but we attended the same university and have acquaintances in common, so it’s been so fun to get to know each other through blogging and emails.

Many of my favorite bloggers were honored with these awards already, but I wanted to at least share a few things about me, as the awards make that request. Here is a bit of randomness:

1. My parents planned to name me Rudy if I was a boy (my dad’s nickname). Jordan was another girl’s name in the running (my dad’s birthplace). Instead I was named for both grandmothers.

2. I played the piano for 3 years and the clarinet for 8 years. I took pride in clarinet successes, but OH BOY was I a lazy practice-er. I’m glad I finally admitted it didn’t really make me happy to play…but I do hope someday I’ll bust out my very nice clarinet again purely for fun…not sweaty-palm-inducing auditions in sight.

3. My first job was as a file-clerk in a doctor’s office at 16. It was so boring that I lasted about 3 months…just long enough to payoff my ticket to London.

4. I collected unicorns when I was younger, and still kind of love them. I get really sad reading about the poor unicorns in Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone. Truth.

5. My dad has always nixed any big pets, so since childhood we’ve owned: goldfish, a salamander, hermit crabs, hamsters, and guinea pigs. We still have one adorable guina pig—Pippin—who I bought as a sophomore in college.

Thank you again, ladies!

~ by Elena Marie on July 9, 2010.

One Response to “Blogger Awards. Merci!”

  1. CONGRATS DUDETTE!

Leave a Reply

 
