Movers & Shakers: July 16th, 2010

Event: Moving, unpacking, seeing Inception

Outfit: Striped tee: H&M; Shorts: Gap; Sandals: Target; Necklace: Borrowed from Anna

So this was the outfit that took me through Friday’s moving/unpacking tasks, as well as a very late trip to the movie theater to enjoy Inception (we didn’t get home until after 1am). Hence…2am-ish photos are above. Honestly, I’d typically be even more casual for moving, but I got so wrapped up in organizing our kitchen that all I did once in Milwaukee was change out of my black slacks from work and into shorts. Our apartment was 82 degrees when we first got movin’ (many windows, you are awesome…but the AC has to work hard to compensate for you). Don’t worry; it was icy cold by Day 2!

It felt nice to have a casual evening with a decent balance o’ hard work and, well, Chinese food & Joseph Gordon-Levitt (he—and his wardrobe—rocked in this movie). If there’s ever a time to not dress up, I think it’s whilst moving. I’ll admit to being cranky with the whole moving process by the end of the weekend, but there’s no one I’d rather experience it with.

Hope you’re having a great week! Things are very busy at the internship and with packin’ up my life, but lengthier posts will return soon. And hey, after next week I can wear SKIRT AND DRESSES AND SANDALS, OH MY!

Excellent.

~ by Elena Marie on July 21, 2010.

7 Responses to “Movers & Shakers: July 16th, 2010”

  1. I can’t wait to have actual summer time after next week! This has been a fast 10 weeks but I’m ready to be done.

    • Meeeee too. Rarely being outside has really taken away from the whole “summer” feeling ha.

  2. love your necklace!

  3. I hope moving and unpacking go smoothly for you! And I just love the color combination of olive and blue.

  4. loves the stripes!

    I hated moving. I tired to be all organized about it, but then the hubby came in and just started tossing things into boxes. Drove me crazy. I hope Adam was better about how he packed his stuff.

  5. We did almost the same thing as you that particular weekend. Only it was Saturday that we spent the entire day moving, and then ended it with an incredibly late viewing of Inception, also returning home past 1 am. 🙂 I hope you’re loving your new apartment as much as we’re loving ours!!

Leave a Reply

 
