Happy Camper.

First painting project? Turning our bedroom a lovely shade o’ green: Happy Camper. We nearly went with “Scottish Isle” just for the name, but I think this worked out perfectly. We were both delighted by how stress-free picking out paint colors was—thought we’d be there for hours, but we agreed on shades within several minutes (yay!). I can only claim to have helped with the early stages—I left yesterday night to get home and work on internship things (…and now am home sick, but anywhoodle) and Adam awesomely finished the first coat of paint. Arwen clearly wanted to be of assistance, but we decided to let the humans do the work. It was my first time painting, so Adam had to give me some tips, but I’m enjoying the process. Ready to do more!

Next weekend: a Daredevil Red kitchen!

~ by Elena Marie on July 26, 2010.

6 Responses to “Happy Camper.”

  1. Beautiful colour! Great choice. 🙂

  2. haha i love arwen’s face behind the makeshift blockade.

  3. Oh, fun! I both wish we could and am relieved we are not painting our new townhouse. I’d love to do it, but it would make getting settled in an even longer process than it already is going to be.

  4. […] is what I wore before we started painting the room Happy Camper green. Didn’t want to get too dressy for a Sunday trip to Home Depot, but this felt comfy while […]

  5. […] First we painted our bedroom Happy Camper green, and now our kitchen is a vibrant shade o’ Daredevil red. I can’t wait to post many […]

  6. […] in Speech-Language Pathology, completed a neuro-rehab internship, moved to Milwaukee (/moved in with Adam & Arwen), began my first job as a GROWN-UP, traveled to Ireland, got engaged, took a […]

Leave a Reply

 
