Paint & Pancakes: July 25th, 2010

Event: Picking up paint/supplies, pancake brunch back at our apartment

Outfit: Striped tank & shorts: Gap; Sandals: Target; Bag: H&M; Necklace: Borrowed from Anna (handed down from our aunt)

This is what I wore before we started painting the room Happy Camper green. Didn’t want to get too dressy for a Sunday trip to Home Depot, but this felt comfy while being slightly pulled together. Figured I should take advantage of having my photographer on hand (WHO WILL NOW BE ON HAND EVERY. DAY. LOOK OUT, BLOG FRIENDS! You shall be bombarded with outfit posts). You can see the lengths he goes to for these shots below (he was quite annoyed to have his photo-shoot interrupted by me taking a photo of him bwahaha)…climbing ledges all for that perfect necklace close-up. Love him for it.

When we got back we made pancakes on our new Cuisinart griddle/panini press. It rocked. Can’t wait to make tomato, mozzarella, & basil paninis! Then the painting commenced, and my clothes were traded out for an Illini tee and running shorts. Hey, this striped tank might’ve been under $2 (thanks, Gap sales), but no green paint shall befall it!

More soon. I have my in-service presentation today (which hopefully is closer to a delicious potluck lunch with me blabbering in the background?) and then am DONE with my placement tomorrow. BOOYEAH. Freedom’s so close I can taste it…

~ by Elena Marie on July 28, 2010.

5 Responses to “Paint & Pancakes: July 25th, 2010”

  1. I am so jealous that you have a full time photographer for outfit photos! I really need to learn how to use my camera in order to get better shots.

    Love the striped tank with the green shorts. And seriously looking at your pancake photos is now making me really hungry.

  2. I think I want pancakes for dinner now ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Cute! Love how casual and fun this outfit is. And I’m not even that huge a fan of pancakes, but I REALLY want to eat those right now!

  4. Look at those perfect pancakes. I’m so jealous, mine always come out all weird. ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Mine too!—that’s why we have an “Elena makes the batter from scratch, Adam cooks/flips the pancakes” agreement. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Leave a Reply

 
