Trivia Night: August 3rd, 2010

Event: Trivia night

Outfit: Dress: Pitaya (2007); Sandals: Target; Earrings: World Market (gift from Anna); Cuff: Banana Republic (gift from Stephy); Bag: H&M

Check out those gorgeous bookcases. I love you, IKEA. Adam put the two white ones together on Monday (with some assistance from yours truly), along with our other assorted furniture items. I’ve started fillin’ them with books today, but they were very bare last night…ready to be home to a whole lot of chick lit and a whole lot of Tolkien (+ everything in between).

Last night I had my first experience with “Trivia Night”—a weekly event at a nearby bar with Adam & his co-workers. We sat outside and thus got to bring Arwen with us. I enjoyed a few Spotted Cows (new favorite beer!) and got us one trivia question involving Anna Paquin. Booyeah. Our team tied for third place, but we were on quite the perfect winning streak for awhile. At this point I don’t have too many friends in Milwaukee, so it’s been really nice to be welcomed into Adam’s traditions.

As for the outfit, it happened after one of those nights when everything you put on just looks WRONG. I had intended to go more casual, but after striking out time and time again I just went with an old favorite. This is definitely a piece full of memories—I know I wore this dress on my former roommate’s 22nd birthday, to Adam’s and my 1-year anniversary date, to my 23rd birthday, to a fun girls’ night out at Cowboy Monkey. I feel like the embellishment makes it pretty good-to-go all on its own.

Alright, time to go aphabetize some books! I like to start out all organized…we’ll see how long it lasts! (CROSSING FINGERS…NOW!)

Arwen looks so distinguished…

…But the photo tells the truth. 😉

~ by Elena Marie on August 4, 2010.

6 Responses to “Trivia Night: August 3rd, 2010”

  1. awwww! your dog is super cute! 🙂

  2. These pictures are really stunning, Elena. The starkness of the empty bookshelves makes you totally stand out. I’m glad your getting incorporated into Adam’s traditions, too! I’m actually kind of glad that I’m not moving WITH Joe, so he’ll hopefully have some traditions of his own once I arrive. 🙂

  3. Those bookcases make awesome backdrops. I love how stark they look. Oh, wait. Crap! I see that Clare just said that. Whatever, I’m leaving it.

    That’s a gorgeous dress and, even if it was less casual that you were going for, you know your fellow triva players were thinking, “Whoa, Adam’s girlfriend is a total stylish hottie!” 🙂

    Funny, the only time I play trivia is with my boy person. Well, okay, being the nerd that I am I sit alone in my room and play Trivial Pursuit til all hours of the night…

    No I don’t. I’m kidding…right?

    Seriously, I love this outfit. And Arwen. I want her.

  4. I love alphabetizing books! Seriously.

    I think the dress is awesome. I never worry about being overdressed anymore. Better over than under, right? Haha. Seriously, though, it’s very pretty.

  5. i also love alphabetizing books. that may have to do with my job at the library. i love that picture of arwen in the bookcases hahahahaa

  6. […] out our bookcases! They were featured all barren, but now I’ve filled ‘em in (in their alphabetical glory!). The top bookcase is still a […]

Leave a Reply

 
