Friday Flick: August 6th, 2010

Event: Fish Fry & a Flick

Outfit: Striped maxi dress: Gap; Vest: Old Navy (gift from Anna); Belt: Forever 21; Sandals: Target; Bag: Simply Vera via Kohl’s (courtesy of Mom); Necklace: Scotland; DVD cases: IKEA

You’ve seen our new bookcases, so I figured the new DVD cases should get some blog-time, too. VOILA! Red in the living room to complement our (soon-to-be) red kitchen. Right now they’re divided by TV shows & movies, but that may have to change. I’ll admit that Friends & Gilmore Girls are dominating the space.

I praised this dress for its versatility when I first wore it last week, so I figured I should actually put that to the test. I paired it with brown accents previously, so this time I went for blacks. I liked it even without the belt (I definitely think it needs some sort of definition at the waist…it looks pretty nightgown-y with no accessories), but it felt like a fun touch. This was perfect for an evening in a lawn chair with food, beer, and The Hangover.

Adam’s friend awesomely saved us lawn-chair space when she arrived at 6pm, but apparently getting there even earlier is better, even though the movie doesn’t start until 9pm. I’m posting some pictures below, but check out these photos for an idea of how insanely packed it gets. We need some smaller chairs for next time. I highly recommend the experience, though. Was so nice to enjoy a free movie with $10 pitchers o’ Point beer and a grilled chicken sandwich to go with it. We wanted dinner, but obviously it could be a truly gratis experience if you so chose! And being able to easily walk there? PRICELESS. Next up: Fight Club.

More from the weekend soon. Hope you had a great one!


~ by Elena Marie on August 8, 2010.

2 Responses to “Friday Flick: August 6th, 2010”

  1. LOVE those bookcases! They are so chic it’s insane. I also love the creepo look your man is giving you in that picture, hehehehe

  2. looks like so much fun…
    Love the vest and that cool belt with the dress

Leave a Reply

 
