Happy Birthday, Style Bloggin’.

Exactly one year ago I posted my first outfit. I balanced my camera on top of the VCR and gave it a shot in my little apartment. I wasn’t happy with the attempt, but it still made me feel like it was something I wanted to pursue. I love that I can look back over the past year and see how my style has evolved (and how it’s remained the same)…and how much support I’ve gotten from such a fabulous community!

Thanks for your feedback and friendship over the past year. I’ve loved posting my looks and seeing so many stylish ladies’ looks in the process! It’s honestly a little hard to remember a time where taking pictures of my clothes wasn’t a part of my day.

Here’s to many more style bloggin’ anniversaries!

First four looks are below. August 28th & 29th and September 13th & 18th, 2009.

~ by Elena Marie on August 28, 2010.

6 Responses to “Happy Birthday, Style Bloggin’.”

  1. Happy blog-o-versary! We started our blogs not all that far apart- October 1st for me.

    I’ve loved seeing your outfit shots over the last few months and have really enjoyed getting to know you via your food choices, Adam comments, job joys, and Arwen shots. Can’t wait to see what you do in the next year!

  2. happened to come across your blog via Selective Potential. you have SUCH a pretty space here. great photographs!

  3. I love all four of these outfits!!

  4. Yippee! Happy birthday, stlyin’ Caffeinerd! I’m so glad you’re around. 🙂

  5. I’m a little late, but happy happy blog birthday to your wonderful, inspirational blog! What a great milestone!

Leave a Reply

 
