Work Dinner: August 24th, 2010

Event: Work dinner (Adam’s) at Claim Jumper

Outfit: Orange/blue/brown blouse: Simply Vera (Kohl’s); Wool pencil skirt: CAbi (handed down from Mom); Heels: Target; Cuffs: Banana Republic (gift from Steph) & Old Navy; Earrings: Anthropologie (gift from Stephy)

All the trainees from Adam’s program met for dinner at Claim Jumper’s on Tuesday night (they come in from all over the country for week-long training modules a few times a year), and Adam’s boss kindly included me in the invitation. I had a smidgen o’ time to get ready after work, so while a messy up-do was on the agenda for the hair, I was all for trying to find a fun & dressy outfit. This pencil skirt is the most awesome hand-me-down from my mom ever. I love it. I really liked the random mix of orange with aqua & gold accessories.

All of Adam’s co-workers in the program are roughly our age, so it’s always fun meeting them. I felt like I really clicked with a lot of the girls. I hear all these peoples’ names often, but finally got to put faces with them. SCORE! Dinner equaled: free drinks (HUGE sangria & a glass o’ pinot noir for moi), appetizers, massive chicken pot pie for me (most of which was eaten for lunch the next day), dessert (sundaes & toffee cake). Oh, corporate America. You are so decadent. And I thank you for it! I don’t know what I would’ve eaten this week without work events.

Actually, I do know….crackers & applesauce. Because that’s all we had in the apartment.

~ by Elena Marie on August 29, 2010.

5 Responses to “Work Dinner: August 24th, 2010”

  1. I love the colors of your top, they look fantastic with your skin tone. Very classy!

  2. Looooove the top. And pointed toe heels just never get old. Fabulous!

  3. Oooh, look at you, classy lady. I love the color combo in the outfit. Orange and teal is fabulous! Glad you had such a fantastic night!

  4. love the outfit, sounds like a fun night!

  5. […] by this former, fancy look. LD_AddCustomAttr("AdOpt", "1"); LD_AddCustomAttr("Origin", "other"); […]

Leave a Reply

 
