Celtic Open House: August 30th, 2010

Event: Work (Open House)

Outfit: Knotted chains double-layer top: Banana Republic; Grey slacks: The Limited; Red heels: Chinese Laundry via DSW; Earrings: World Market (gift from Anna); Grey layering tank: Old Navy

I’ve said it before and I’ll say it forever…I HEART GAP/BR/OLD NAVY 30% OFF WEEKENDS. A whole lot. I got this shirt yesterday for $12, originally $60 (it’s still $45 online…silliness). I can’t resist a pretty embellishment (especially one crying SCOTLAND/IRELAND so loudly) or a pricetag at BR below $20. Wore another tank under it for some added modesty, but outside of work (…with little kids) it wouldn’t be needed.

We had our open house today for the kids and their parents (first day is tomorrow). It was nice to meet more of them and see the kids interact with one another/the classroom. I’m really looking forward to actually seeing the kids every day, though I’ll admit I’m a bit nervous about the first few weeks. Here’s hoping all goes well!

Must cut this short, but thought I’d actually post an outfit on the day it was worn as Adam was speedy with his photos! Saturday’s outfit is still to come (aka the debut of the shifting buttons skirt!). Hope your week is off to a splendid start—with ice cream, perhaps (says the girl currently eyeing the peanut butter cup variety sitting on her counter…)?

~ by Elena Marie on August 30, 2010.

4 Responses to “Celtic Open House: August 30th, 2010”

  1. So jealous of your upcoming trip!

    …Love the top, but is it heavy???

  2. I die for those shoes.

  3. I’m ten years late commenting on this, but I just love it! The celtic detailing is great, and you look so sleek (hm, you’d think I could come up with something other than “sleek” or “classy” to call you in the past couple of weeks, but I”m out of adjectives, and you keep coming up with phenomenal outfits!).

Leave a Reply

 
