Almost Autumn.

…And that means it’s time to lust after cozy outerwear. Even though outerwear is not on my shopping priority list. Actually on the list? Khakis, work-ready blouses/tees, flat boots. But…LOOK BELOW. Prettiness.

A chill in the air also tends to usher in one of my favorite times of year: pumpkin spice latte season. I had my first one on a random lunch-time walk to Starbucks last week…walked right in front of the big “IT’S BACK” sign without even knowing. Ah, delicious herald of fall. I emailed Katherine the minute I got back to my desk to alert her…her reply (ONE minute later)?: “I’m sitting at a Starbucks right now.”

Last year five of us were late returning to class because we just HAD to know if it was back, 4 blocks away. It was. WIN.

So, um, anyway. HAPPY ALMOST AUTUMN. I don’t even want to talk about the pumpkin shortage. I think my mom has a big can sitting in the pantry…

~ by Elena Marie on September 7, 2010.

9 Responses to “Almost Autumn.”

  1. i love every.single.one. of these jackets! we started adding pumpkin spice to our coffee over the weekend when the crisp breezes started to roll in 🙂

  2. Oh my goodness that last one has me dying! It’s so amazing!

    BTW, just found your blog through the Midwest blogger meetup posts and I like it. Count me as a reader. 🙂

  3. I just had my first PSL last week too! It was too good. I even received a comment about how good it (definitely not me!) smelled. Sigh…what say you to some weekend meet up themed around fall? PSL, cozy sweaters, blankets and Anne of Green Gables? Or Little Women or Pride and Prejudice…I could go on…
    I adore the mustard jacket. It seems like quite the Elena find. 🙂

    • I LOVE the idea. We should really pick a weekend soon…I feel like they keep fillin’ up and it must be prioritized 🙂

  4. Love, love, love the red and black and the yellow! I wish yellow was my color. I could see that in charcoal gray or purple.

  5. Love love love the riding coat in the second photo! Want!

  6. These are beyond gorgeous coats. I love that mustard one.

    And yes, heck yes, for pumpkin spice lattes. I love pumpkin flavored stuff. I had some pumpkin cupcakes with cream cheese frosting last year (my talented ex-coworker made them) and I swear they changed my life.

  7. LOVE these jackets/coats. I saw the second one at Anthropologie recently and definitely considered smashing it into a tiny ball, shoving it under my shirt like I was preggers, and running out with it before anyone could catch me. I mean, guilt and some jail time are worth it for that jacket, right?

  8. you know how i was eyeing that mustard one in anthro loving the radial seams/pleats whatever they are

Leave a Reply

 
