Basics & Puppy: September 9th, 2010

Event: Work

Outfit: White pocket tee & black pants: Gap; Flower pin: H&M; Sandals: Target; Earrings: Anthropologie (gift from Stephy); Grey layering tank: Old Navy

Look! A PUPPY!

Yes, I used Arwen to enhance this look. SHE’S SO CUTE. Shhhh I’m not just wearing a white tee and black pants. YOU ARE HYPNOTIZED BY THE CHOCOLATE LAB.

So I said that I would attempt to capture more day-to-day looks, and VOILA. Here’s today’s. It was nothing I was too jazzed about, but I’ll admit that some days I want to look simply work-appropriate (with a teensy side o’ flair) and make it out the door on time. My job position is a bit unique for a school SLP in that I do interact with parents every day, which I’ll admit I foresee leading me to dress a bit more in basics (aka pants. shirt.) during the week. We’ll see…I think I’m still trying to find my outfit-groove in the workplace. I also need to fill some holes in the wardrobe before the M-F dressing is where I’d like…see you soon, paycheck? Aka see you soon pretty blouses, flats, and blazers?

Time to get my sleep on! I ambitiously signed up for dessert for tomorrow’s work potluck and opted to make twice-baked shortbread…and now of course am up past my bedtime. TIPICO. Hope you have a painless Friday and rockin’ weekend ahead of you!

~ by Elena Marie on September 9, 2010.

3 Responses to “Basics & Puppy: September 9th, 2010”

  1. I love this outfit! Arwen and the flower pin are the perfect accessories! Those sandals are fantastic too!

  2. agreed – dog cuteness ALWAYS enhances an outfit!

  3. PUPPPYYYY!

    And AWESOME classic outfit!

Leave a Reply

 
