Dark Side of Florals: September 12th, 2010

Event: Sunday dinner @ The Wicked Hop with Adam & Arwen

Outfit: Suit jacket: Worthington via JCPenney; Floral maxi dress: Gap; Earrings: Francesca’s; Studded belt: Forever 21; Sandals: Target

Adam stopped to tie his shoe outside Anthropologie so it OBVIOUSLY seemed like a photo was necessary. Didn’t go in, but yepppp we walk by Anthropologie almost every single time we stroll around our neighborhood. I think I might stop in this week just to try on some new arrivals (& update the wish list? Hey, Christmas is…well…in December. Darn it.).

We rolled back into MKE around noon today after a nice food & booze-filled weekend in Lake Geneva. After a collecting the pupster and enjoying a few lazy hours, I squeezed in a quick 30 Day Shred session, showered, and we headed off to dinner. It was a GORGEOUS day, so eating outside sounded perfect…especially as it meant being able to bring Ms. Arwen along (oh my goodness…she makes so many new friends over the course of a meal). We wandered over to one of our favorite bars/restaurants for build your own burger night…yummy! My bacon was forgotten, but otherwise everything was delicious (maybe ordering a veggie burger with bacon is confusing? ;-D).

I liked this combination of loose, girly, florals and black accents. Note: These gold sandals are showing up constantly primarily because I left my favorite black sandals at home last week. Eeeks! Options are limited. Must retrieve sandals and buy flat boots.

Time to finish up some therapy prep for tomorrow. Hope you had a great weekend!

~ by Elena Marie on September 12, 2010.

6 Responses to “Dark Side of Florals: September 12th, 2010”

  1. I have that dress and I think I will try styling it up the way you did with dark accents. Very cute way to “transition” it!

  2. drooooool, the food shot made me hungry!

  3. What a great way to transition that dress into cooler temps. Wasn’t the weather wonderful around here Sunday and today?? We are definately trying to get as much patio dining in as possible. With so many restaurants in the city with great outdoor dining, it’s getting hard to choose where to go! I’m jealous that you live not far from Anthro and all that is that area. It seems like such a fun place to live!

  4. Aww, that picture of Adam is adorbs.

    Sounds like the most lovely weekend, and BUILD-YOUR-OWN BURGER??? Why am I not in MKE?

  5. Ooh I like the dress with the blazer!

  6. I love the dress with the blazer! It’s such a great way to take the maxi dress into autumn.

Leave a Reply

 
