Arwen’s Day: September 18th, 2010

Event: 10th Annual Boxer Bash

Outfit: Grey cardigan & jeans: Gap; Green scarf: Street vendor in Verona, Italia; Stud earrings: Walmart; Shoes: DSW

So, this post is not too much about the outfit (comfy as it was!), but is in fact far more about the PUPSTER. If you’re getting tired of puppy photos and babble, feel free to move on. But this day was Arwen’s—it started with an attempt to take her to the vet (we were running 15 minutes late, called and were told it was okay, and then were rejected when we got there…sigh) and continued in Columbus, Wisconsin for the 10th Annual Boxer Bash.

Your eyes do not deceive you— Ms. Arwen is definitely 100% chocolate lab. But all breeds were welcome! One of Adam’s co-workers was running the photo booth with his wife (they have 2 adopted boxers), so Adam helped out with some photography and Arwen had an awesome day. Our baby won the radar contest (ran 23mph!) and “best trick”!

While I’ve known Arwen since the day Adam got her, now that I live with her I truly get to be her mom and I find it to be AWESOME. I’ve never owned a dog before, so it’s all very new to me. I have to say, I am so in love with the puppy cuddles, kisses, and crazy “talking”. She is definitely a hyper, crazy puppy at time, but that’s part of what I love about her. We might get another chocolate lab next summer (when I’ll be home to take care of it), so I’m absolutely savoring this time with just Arwen! Even though she does hog the bed to an insane degree…

Is there a special dog in your life?

Tuckered out after the festival

And just because..BABY ARWEN! (Photos by Adam)


~ by Elena Marie on September 20, 2010.

8 Responses to “Arwen’s Day: September 18th, 2010”

  1. Love the color of your green scarf!

    My parents have a golden retriever. She’s 10 years old and I get so sad every time I go home because she is getting old. You can see the tired look in her eyes.

    Your pup looks so sweet!

  2. I love these photos! And congrats to Arwen for doing so well at the event! The baby photos are adorable.

  3. OMG, how friggen adorable is she?!!!! Congrats to Arwen for winning awards!

    I have two special mutts in my life!! Tessie and Kallie and they are the only reason why my heart beats. I can’t imagine life without them. Puppies rule….

  4. YAY Arwen! Such a great little cutie!

  5. What was the trick??

    We should plan a puppy play-date for Santo and Arwen. Santo loves labs! His current BFF is a chocolate lab. Think about it…

    🙂

    • She just did her routine of sorts with Adam—sit, lay down, high-five, roll over. Only a few pupsters competed, and I think my loud cheering may have been a factor in the win ;)…but it was still exciting! I would love to have a puppy date. Santo and you are welcome here anytime!!

  6. awww, arwen day!!! what a lucky girl!!!

  7. Oh goodness, how cute! I’ve never heard of a boxer bash, but it sounds super fun (from the looks of things, Arwen agreed-she looks so utterly happy running around!). Those last two pictures are just precious. Loving the outfit, too. So simple and perfect for fall. I’m totally obsessed with your scarf!

    Today I came to the conclusion that I can’t look at your blog unless I’ve just eaten; it always makes me so hungry because of all your awesome awesome food pictures! Those cupcakes, in particular, look AMAZING.

Leave a Reply

 
