Ping Pong + Tights: September 18th, 2010

Event: Night out @ SPiN Milwaukee

Outfit: Black cardigan: Simply Vera via Kohl’s (courtesy of Mom!); Tweed shorts: Gap; Necklace & tights: H&M; Belt: Forever 21; Boots: Aldo (gift from the parentals); Stud earrings: Walmart

THE RETURN OF THE TIGHTS.

Okay, it’s supposed to be like 80 degrees tomorrow…but on Saturday these were absolutely justifiable. Especially because Adam and I dropped by the mall and I had just picked up this pair at H&M (and also the necklace seen here…can’t resist their accessories; find clothing that fits/flatters there much less frequently). Figured I’d ease back into the trend and hold off on anything brightly colored.

Honestly, after the dog festival I was much more in the mood to be a couch potato. Adam accused me of being an old lady (and not for the first time). I definitely can be…once I’ve decided what I want to do for the evening (er, laundry/bubble bath/reading) I get pretty inflexible about it. But we had a few people over and then headed to SPiN Milwaukee, a bar-ping-pong-club hybrid. The franchise was apparently started in part by Susan Sarandon, and she’s going to be there this upcoming Saturday for the grand opening! No idea if we’ll be able to get in, but I’d love a Sarandon sighting. ANYWHO—I’ll admit it was a very good time. None of us took the ping pong at all seriously (and really, who does when there’s beer involved?), and SPiN’s own brew was very yummy. I’m usually exhausted by 11pm now, but I made it until 2am. WOOT WOOT. I would definitely go back; makes for quite the unique night out.

Time for some therapy prep…hope your Monday rocked. Our DVR somehow turned off and didn’t record the season premiere of Chuck, so I’m a smidgen heartbroken. Will of course watch it tomorrow, but SERIOUSLY DVR?! Adam and I went for a run during its air time and made the mistake of relying on technology. And now we have a standing date at 7PM Monday nights. Take THAT, DVR. Your services shall not be needed.

(Rant over. Excited for any premieres this week? I also attempted to DVR HIMYM, but Adam and I are both horribly behind on it from last season.)

~ by Elena Marie on September 20, 2010.

7 Responses to “Ping Pong + Tights: September 18th, 2010”

  1. I’m holding off on the tights-wearing, but I love this, and now I’m totally inspired! Though I can’t believe it’s going to be so hot tomorrow!

  2. I pulled out my tights today πŸ™‚ First time this fall! I’m easing into it though, & mine are the netting variety, mostly to keep me warm and look awesome πŸ™‚

  3. love the tights/shorts combo!!! and i’m the same way…sometimes you just have to be an old lady and stay in πŸ™‚

  4. Glee, modern family, the office!!!

  5. I love, love this look! You look so artfully placed in your apartment, as if all the decor elements are enhancing your outfit and your presence, hehe πŸ™‚

    I am so excited about Community coming back!

  6. I just found your blog. I’m really loving it. I’m your newest follower. I’ve been yearning for tights too. Haven’te quite taken the plunge yet.

    Ramblings of a Small Town Girl

  7. […] I wore this necklace last week in its lengthier form, but—as I love the neckline of this dress— I decided to try and double it. I liked the result! I haven’t worn this dress in awhile…always nice to rediscover something old in one’s closet. […]

Leave a Reply

 
