Buttons On Black: September 23rd, 2010

Event: Work (…& picking up cupcakes)

Outfit: Grey cardigan & black pants: Gap; Blue floral print dress: Banana Republic; Headband & belt: Forever 21; Rosette flats: Target; Stud earrings: Walmart

Tryin’ to keep the whole “turning the summer wardrobe into a fall wardrobe” thing going. So…voila! Another dress over pants. I liked the buttons on the cardigan paired with the buttons on the dress, tied together with the belt. Adam took these photos in between my breakdown over Arwen destroying my shoe and my cupcake/wine date with Danielle, one of Adam’s friends who lives in our building. Quickly changed into cropped jeans and a tee before meeting up with her. I have approximately zero girlfriends in Milwaukee, so it was nice to hang out with someone who fully appreciates the amazingness of desserts.Ā  A few photos of the photog stalking me as I left the building are also below. šŸ™‚

We just finished dinner and it’s time to get ready for a night out. MARTIN’S LAST WEEKEND IN THE STATES commences tonight with Casablanca (aka belly dancers) and who knows what else. Brewery tours & Susan Sarandon tomorrow? Hope you’re starting off the weekend awesomely!

~ by Elena Marie on September 24, 2010.

6 Responses to “Buttons On Black: September 23rd, 2010”

  1. i’m liking the dress over pants thing lately! it’s a cute look for you. also… a cupcake sounds SO YUM right now.

  2. i’ve totally been doing the same thing – dress over pants!!! it works šŸ™‚

  3. Hahaha I remember that picture on the wall. “I don’t get it,” I swear I have a masters degree!

  4. “Spotted! Elena of Caffeinerd trying to escape the paparazzi by going down some stairs!”

    I’ll come be a MKE girlfriend some weekend, okay?

    Also, I just love the way you’ve been layering dresses over pants! It’s just perfect.

  5. […] directed at my possessions (moccasins that didn’t even make it onto the blog, running shoes, statement headband), and now seems to just affect whatever she can get her teeth on. And then I smashed my head on the […]

Leave a Reply

 
