Double Date Dress: September 26th, 2010

Event: Double date @ The Pasta Tree

Outfit: Black/brown dress: Target (2008); Boots: Aldo (gift from parents); Necklace: H&M; Ring: JCrew

Adam and I went on a double-dinner-date with Arjan and Danielle on Sunday. After debating quite a few restaurants, we wound up at The Pasta Tree. It was DELICIOUS. I went with the chicken pesto linguine (w/spinach pasta). So full o’ yum. It was a very nice evening and end to the weekend. Danielle and I had pondered the possibility of a double-date during our cupcake date earlier in the week, and I was (pleasantly) surprised that it came together so soon! She wanted a reason to wear her gorgeous Anthropologie dress, so I said I’d wear a dress as well (which was such a sacrifice for me…;-D). The guys were dressed up, too!

I wore this necklace last week in its lengthier form, but—as I love the neckline of this dress— I decided to try and double it. I liked the result! I haven’t worn this dress in awhile…always nice to rediscover something old in one’s closet.

P.S. I meant to say this in my last post, but just FYI, the purple dress I wore Saturday/wear constantly is being made by The Limited again this year, just in different colors. I definitely have gotten a lot of use out of mine! They’re one of my favorite places to buy fancier dresses considering their frequent 40% off deals.

~ by Elena Marie on September 28, 2010.

3 Responses to “Double Date Dress: September 26th, 2010”

  1. Oh my god, I LOVE this dress. Such date night perfection!

  2. Oh I love that dress. This actually makes me sad, because I thrifted the same dress without trying it on, realized it was too big when I got it home and ended up giving it away again without wearing it. It IS gorgeous though. I love your styling of it.

  3. Fabulous look. That necklace is so killer!

Leave a Reply

 
