Ping Pong Purple: September 25th, 2010

Event: Milwaukee Brewing Co. tour, dinner @ Ryan Braun’s, grand opening of SPiN Milwaukee

Outfit: Purple dress: The Limited; Suit Jacket: Worthington via JCPenney; Purple flower pin: Made by Anna; Stud earrings: Walmart; Heeled brogues: Payless (not pictured); Necklace: Flea market in WI; Ring: JCrew; Tights: H&M

What a fun night! We started with a brewery tour at 5PM, which I HIGHLY recommend. $5 = many glasses o’ beer, a keepsake glass, and a 45 minute tour. While we’ve eaten at the Milwaukee Ale House roughly a million times, I’d never seen the actual brewery. It feels very random—just is in a garage across from the gas station I frequent—and the tour rocked. One of the founders gave it, so he was obviously ready to answer any questions. This was followed up by a swanky dinner at Ryan Braun’s, though I don’t think any of us enjoyed it as much as we could’ve due to the, er, vodka that kicked off the evening (our Swedish member insisted) and the many beers that followed. Would love to return for a decadent steak dinner and more of the heavenly sun-dried tomato (?) butter.

I felt overdressed for the beginning of the night, but I was grateful for my outfit when the SPiN grand opening rolled around. You know, WITH SUSAN SARANDON. I didn’t get to speak to Ms. Sarandon or take a photo with her, but Adam and I did sneak up next to the bleachers where she was sitting watching the main ping pong court. We were 5-ish feet away! I’ll admit to loving her from Anywhere But Here and Stepmom the most. I was definitely geeking out. And I thought it was very cool that she was just chillin’ in the bleachers. Adam concurred that she looked gorgeous!

P.S. Some photos are from Adam’s iPhone/hipstamatic. Love it.

SUSAN SARANDON!


~ by Elena Marie on September 28, 2010.

2 Responses to “Ping Pong Purple: September 25th, 2010”

  1. Um, SUSAN SARANDON! Holy crap that’s awesome.

    Sounds like such fun!

  2. […] year ago we were sending Martin back to Sweden, and now Matthias is headed back to Switzerland. I LOVE how international Adam’s workplace […]

Leave a Reply

 
