Cheaply Ruffled: October 4th, 2010

Event: Work

Outfit: White ruffled henley: JCrew Factory Store; Grey pants: The Limited; Black sweater vest & necklace: H&M; Rosette flats: Target

So this outfit takes us all the way back to Monday. One of the good moments of our weekend was making it to the Prime Outlet in Kenosha…aka the JCrew factory store! I scored this white ruffled henley for $10. I think it’ll be great for layering at work…have been on the hunt for more work-appropriate tops that I know I’d also wear off the clock. The factory store was a very exciting experience—-it was the first time I got to bust out my school ID and enjoy a 15% discount! I could’t use it on clearance items (like this shirt), but a cardigan that was already 40% off became 55% off. Booooyeahhhh. I believe LOFT and The Limited offer the same discount to educators (or school SLPs muahaha). We’ve had some patches of chilly weather, so it was fun to bust out my long sweater vest, which got a whole lot of wear last year (see here, here, here, here, here).

Time to take the pupster for a walk. It is gorgeous here today! Will be back with Tuesday’s look soon. Hope your Friday is fantastic thus far.

~ by Elena Marie on October 8, 2010.

4 Responses to “Cheaply Ruffled: October 4th, 2010”

  1. I love your long sweater vest/cardigan thing. It looks so comfy.

  2. Great score on the top! And I LOVE that necklace!

  3. So much to love about this outfit! The ruffles, the necklace, the sweater! Perfection. And I ADORE the links you posted for the week roundup. I saw the chalk globe earlier and so badly wanted to make one! The Ikea cookbook is (crazy) awesome.

  4. I love teacher discounts! You can also get 15% off full-priced merchandise at regular J. Crew stores. I’ve also scored with the Loft teacher discounts! Great finds!

Leave a Reply

 
