Lost Time: October 7th, 2010

Event: 12 hour work day

Outfit: Black tee: Old Navy; Lost Time skirt: Anthropologie; Tights: H&M; Boots: Steve Madden; Earrings: World Market (gift from Anna); Scarf: Street vendor in Verona

Knowing I had a 12-hour work day ahead of me, I decided wearing something I was excited about was key. My new Lost Time skirt fit the bill! It took me through parent-teacher conference day, 7:40AM-8PM. I love how much POOF the A-line silhouette has…lovin’ the tulle layer. And, of course, I had to wear my new boots again! Anthropologie, again, your customer service rocks. This baby came to me from a CA store with free shipping.

The day actually didn’t feel that long. Ate some yummy food throughout (free Chipotle for lunch, yummy salad for dinner) and actually got some IEPs done in my “free” time. I stayed at my parents’ house the night before, so the 20-minute commute had me ready for a longer day. Oh my goodness, what a beautiful (short) drive! So many trees with fall colors. Still, I was very happy to be back in Milwaukee around 9:30 (after downing a pumpkin spice latte during the drive home) with Adam & Arwen, curling up to watch Modern Family.

And now?! FOUR DAY WEEKEND. Ahhhh, how I love sleeping in.

~ by Elena Marie on October 8, 2010.

6 Responses to “Lost Time: October 7th, 2010”

  1. I really like that skirt.

  2. that skirt is seriously GREAT! love the volume of it. you’ve styled it perfectly! love the pop of green! 🙂

  3. This is maybe the most perfect skirt ever.

    See you tomorrow!!!! 🙂

  4. This skirt is just beyond words!! Gorgeous outfit, and woohoo for having a good day and getting those IEPs finished ^_^ It’s always good to take some of the stress off.

  5. i’ve gotta say, whenever i knew i had an IEP meeting (or a few), i tried to wear something feel-good to get me through. plus, never hurts for the parents or outside parties, right?

    love this whole outfit on you!

  6. […] set this parent/teacher conference day up very much like its predecessor: new(ish) Anthropologie skirt donned, short morning commute courtesy of an evening with the […]

Leave a Reply

 
