Wicked Matinee: October 10th, 2010

Event: Brunch/coffee/Wicked in Madison!

Outfit: One-shouldered dress: The Limited; Sandals: Target; Plaid scarf: Gap; Belt: Borrowed from Anna; Bag: H&M

We started Sunday morning with some yummy free (merci, Anna!) brunch at Anna’s place o’ residence (the “French House”, where, yes, only French is spoken). Then the three of us grabbed coffee drinks at Fair Trade on the way to see Wicked. Anna and I saw Wicked when it was in Chicago, but Adam was a newbie. I think I may have loved this production even more than Chicago’s! Fantastic performances and set design. I haven’t listened to the music in a long time, so it was an excellent way to spend a Sunday afternoon.

This outfit was more casual than I would usually go for the theater, but the heat, matinee, and limited items in my duffel bag combined to make this look. I obviously envied Anna’s WICKED-GREEN scarf! The boots just were not happening in 80 degrees, sadly.

Are you a fan of musicals? Which is your favorite? I think The Sound of Music will always be my numero uno, but I also love Chicago and The King and I. And The Lion King was incredible!

Let’s play “find the puppy”…

T

~ by Elena Marie on October 12, 2010.

4 Responses to “Wicked Matinee: October 10th, 2010”

  1. I love Wicked! I want to see it again when it comes back to Chicago.

  2. Ah! Fun! I saw Wicked in Chicago a few years ago and totally fell in love with the story and the music. So glad you had such a nice weekend in Madison, and if I haven’t already said it a hundred times, it was fabulous to see you!

  3. I love musicals too! I saw Wicked on Broadway years ago, and would love to see it again. My favorites are the old classics: South Pacific, Sound of Music, Oklahoma, My Fair Lady, Hello Dolly, etc… I’m actually seeing Phantom again next week!

  4. Oh, I’ve always wanted to see Wicked, but I just haven’t been able to get to a place where it’s showing. Yet.
    Also: I love that you wore that one-shoulder dress with a scarf. I wouldn’t have thought of pairing the two, but it really works and looks great!

Leave a Reply

 
