Stripes & Comfort: October 11th, 2010

Event: Playing photo assistant

Outfit: Cardigan: JCrew Factory Store; Striped long-sleeved tee & cropped jeans: Gap; Eiffel tower necklace: gift from Stephy; Boots: Steve Madden

This cardigan is getting a lot of wear (…I’m, er, wearing it right now). I actually love when I gravitate toward a new piece in my closet with a whole lot o’ frequency after the initial purchase…takes away any purchase-guilt and makes me feel confident it was the right choice! Not that factory store purchases leave me with much guilt. 😉 I think you might be able to tell I’m not regretting the boots? I forced myself not to wear them yesterday and it was rough.

Adam asked me to help with his first family photo shoot on Monday night, so I dressed ready to play around with kids. I’m glad I did, as many leaves were thrown and a couple of pumpkins were lifted. The whole shoot was fun, and it was great to enjoy a yummy homecooked dinner with the adults! Adam’s co-worker and her husband are both just a few years older than us, so it was fun getting to know them. I don’t see a house or children entering my life for quiiiite awhile, but I most definitely love hanging out with other peoples’ kids/enjoying their homes. We still have a few leftover chocolate chip cookies from the evening…yum!

Alright, time to get my work out on. I seem to be back on track since Friday with a couple of trips to the gym, long walks with Arwen, and a run last night with the Adam (and Arwen). There’s pumpkin ice cream in the freezer, people…it’s time to say YES to the treadmill.

~ by Elena Marie on October 13, 2010.

7 Responses to “Stripes & Comfort: October 11th, 2010”

  1. I love all the stripes going on in this outfit. It seems like the perfect ensemble for a photoshoot/ playing with kids.

    Pumpkin ice cream? I must try that soon! Have a great night 🙂

  2. love the striped shirt with that great cardi!
    btw…I was in Milwaukee yesterday for a meeting and I thought of you!

  3. Pumpkin ice cream?! Where did you find that? I need some now.

    • Just at my local chain grocery store–found it at Meijer last year. It’s Edy’s brand and delicious!

  4. Mmm, you look so comfy. I love that cardigan!

  5. My favorite ice cream place in the world (local ice cream place) has a seasonal pumpkin flavor and I’m considering paying the insane shipping price to get some….

    I love the boots here!

  6. i can see why you keep wearing this cardigan…it’s amazing!

Leave a Reply

 
