Color + Classics: October 12th, 2010

Event: Work

Outfit: White shirt: JCPenney (handed down from Mom); Grey pants: The Limited; Necklace: Handed down from aunt; Red heels: Chinese Laundry via DSW

This was Tuesday’s BACK-TO-WORK-AFTER-A-4-DAY-WEEKEND look. I needed a little extra zing to get the week going, also known as red heels and a colorful necklace. The kids at work loved the necklace, and it was awesome for checking on their grasp of colors. 😉

It has felt like a long week, in spite of being a shorter one. But today I got some nice feedback from co-workers, which definitely helped raise my spirits. I just want to get to a place where I worry less about preparing for the next work-day while at home. I need to spend more time with my guy during the week, more time running, more time sleeping. I feel like I always struggle to find the right balance between different aspects of my life when something new starts, but hopefully I’ll feel more comfortable with it all soon. Between classes ending, graduating, 2 different internships, and a new job…it’s been a busy year full o’ transitions.

Time to enjoy some more of last season’s Grey’s Anatomy and recover from a Chinese food coma (ooh, but I made it to the gym again today! So…balance?). Adam’s at our alma mater for a couple of days conducting interviews (which is so cool to me), so it’s just me and an evening o’ relaxation. Looking forward to a fun date night back in our city tomorrow. It’s almost the weekend! Huzzah!

~ by Elena Marie on October 14, 2010.

4 Responses to “Color + Classics: October 12th, 2010”

  1. Dang! Love that big necklace. Looks fantastic with your simple, no-nonsense back-to-work outfit!

  2. i love the necklace and red shoes–great pops of color!
    miss you, friend! i wish you were still in champaign!

  3. The necklace and shoes really bring the whole outfit to life.
    I’d love to hear more about your job. I think you are a preschool teacher, but am not sure. I have an interest in early childhood education, so that is why I’m curious.

  4. One thing I absolutely LOVE about the fall is the return of crisp white collar button up shirts. It has to be one of the BEST things anyone can own.

Leave a Reply

 
