Photo Shoot: Fall Love!

We’ve been meaning to take some “family” photos of the three of us for quite awhile, but I’m actually kind of glad that we previously failed to get our act together. The stars aligned yesterday evening when Adam had a rented tilt-shift lens at hand and, well, LEAVES were everywhere. It was an impromptu shoot, so I only had time to change from work clothes and get outside before the sun set (yep, I gravitated toward my new favorite wardrobe pieces). As you just may be able to tell, taking posed photos with a 17-month-old, 70 pound chocolate lab is a smidgen challenging, but I still love the results. Arwen squirming away/being insane/giving zillions of kisses is pretty much the norm around here. These photos are REAL, dudes. πŸ˜‰

On a more serious note, I’m loving our Milwaukee life together.Β  This whole living-with-the-guy-you-love thing? I’m going to go ahead and highly recommend it.

~ by Elena Marie on October 19, 2010.

6 Responses to “Photo Shoot: Fall Love!”

  1. I love these photos! You three are adorable πŸ™‚ I only stumbled on your blog a few weeks or so ago, but I can’t believe I didn’t know there existed other Milwaukee style bloggers! I’m a MKE native, living in Minneapolis for school right now, but eagerly awaiting coming back to brew city for grad school πŸ™‚

  2. Love the pictures! I knew you’d enjoy living with your boyfriend. It makes for some amazing adventures!

  3. You two are adorable!
    And isn’t it the worst when you know you need something like rainboots and somehow you go the whole winter with cold wet feet? I hope you find some you like πŸ™‚

  4. Such an adorable family!!

  5. Dude–I completely agree with you on the whole living with the guy you love thing. Its awesome. πŸ™‚

  6. […] More “family” photos […]

Leave a Reply

 
