Dressing Room: Anthropologie

I officially own everything on my July Anthropologie wish list. The Traced Twirls dress was the last piece to be mine! The Milwaukee store awesomely let me order it  (free shipping!) last week— I don’t think it’s been in their store in a long time. Dashing over to the store the very day an item goes on sale has paid off thus far. Somehow the three block walk has been doable. 😉  I tried on the dress today and officially love it! I gambled with the size, going for an 8 though I hadn’t tried it on, and all worked out. I may have had to wait 3.5 months for these pieces, but I’ll deem it worth it. Also am very glad all the items went on sale at different times! My bank account appreciated it.

A few fitting room shots are below.

 

1. Brass Band Sweater, $128

Size medium shown here, fit TTS. Couldn’t help but love this cozy, beautiful cardigan. Seemed like the perfect piece to layer over skinny jeans with boots or to dress up a bit like with the pieces above. It probably goes without saying that I just wouldn’t pay full price for any of these items, but on sale I’d consider this one!

 

2. Scoreboard Cardigan, $128

Size Medium, fit TTS. The website doesn’t show this as coming with a belt, but it did in the store. I thought this was comfy beyond belief, but perhaps not terribly flattering. Again, maybe with skinny jeans (which I don’t own). I’d picture it more for a casual work day or Sunday.

 

3. Peppered & Striped Skirt, $128

Size 8, fit slightly small. I like the skirt a lot in this photo, but in reality it constricted my stomach a bit (slight bulge below the waistband). I’d try a 10 to compare. It’s a favorite color combination and plenty long for work, so I’ll definitely keep an eye on this one.

 

4. Perthshire Dress, $168

Size 8, TTS. I’ve been wanting to try this one on for a long time, and I wasn’t disappointed. I’ve read mixed reviews (some felt the fabric was too cheap, some felt the silhouette was too young/punk), but I loved it. And, honestly, for me personally it didn’t give off much of a grunge vibe (unless I threw on my hoop nose ring, heavy eyeliner, black motorcycle boots, ripped tights, etc). I just pictured wearing it in Ireland next month and fell in love. Sale, sale, sale! PLEASE.

I’d say the dress is the only “officially wishlisted” (aka I have given msyelf permission to buy it if it goes on sale) item from this trip. We’ll see how long it takes to make it to the sales rack!

~ by Elena Marie on October 25, 2010.

8 Responses to “Dressing Room: Anthropologie”

  1. LOVE everything you tried on! Where did you get your boots??

  2. I love the dress, the skirt and the first cardigan! The second one is just a little odd looking, and I’ve been thinking that ever since it popped up on their website.

  3. I love the peppered skirt also! Looks a little like the Leifsdotter dress they carry too. You look wonderful in everything!

  4. If you don’t buy yourself that dress I’m going to get it for you. You look totally amazing in it Okay, everything looked good, but that DRESS! It’s perfectly flattering and gorgeous.

  5. love that dress…all that great detailing…looks so good on you!

Leave a Reply

 
