Work Skirt?: October 19th, 2010

Event: Work, errands

Outfit: Cardigan & tights: Simply Vera; White button-down: JCPenney (handed down from Mom); Skirt: Anthropologie; Boots: Steve Madden; Necklace: The Limited; Stud earrings: Walmart

This outfit was another result of staring at my wardrobe and trying to turn spring/summer pieces into work-appropriate fall ones. So far I’m finding quite a few new possibilities! I do need to buy a pair of black boots ASAP so that I don’t wear these to the ground after a month (and make people think I do not own a single other pair of footwear), but thus far my new boots are making me look at my work wardrobe in a whole new way. I have not been wearing dress pants nearly as much and it’s GLORIOUS. I feel so much more ME from Monday to Friday.

Are you enjoying dressing for fall? Outside of, well, swimsuits and sweaters, do you feel like most of your pieces can rock any season?

~ by Elena Marie on October 25, 2010.

6 Responses to “Work Skirt?: October 19th, 2010”

  1. I love that skirt so adorable. And also love your little observer in the pic.

  2. Beautiful look!! I really like the detail on the band of your skirt.

  3. The waist of your skirt is fantastic, and I love how you mimicked the circles with your necklace.

  4. what a great skirt! i really like how you’ve paired a more serious blazer with it. 🙂

  5. i really like how your necklace picks up on the circles in the skirt

  6. oh, someone already said that, haha!

Leave a Reply

 
