Zeppelin: October 20th, 2010

Event: Jason Bonham’s Led Zeppelin Experience @ The Riverside Theatre

Outfit: Dress: General Eccentric (2007); Leggings: Target; Boots: Steve Madden

I bought us tickets to Jason Bonham for Adam’s birthday. Neither of us really had a clue what the “experience” entailed, but Adam is a hardcore Zeppelin fan, so I went for it. It actually wound up being really cool, even for someone like me (who only knows some Led Zeppelin because her boyfriend plays it frequently). As John’s (the drummer) son, Jason Bonham let the audience in on his own experience with the band, including really sweet home movies and anecdotes. His band, for which he is the drummer, then performed many Zeppelin songs (and completely rocked it!). I don’t own any classic rock tees, so I just went for a dress with happy memories and cozy leggings. I bought this dress for our 3 month anniversary. It’s really too short to wear on its own (or, well, even with sheer tights), but I can’t get rid of it. Also wore my old black trench over it—we walked home (a whoppin’ .8 miles ;D), so it was necessary.

Random aside: I was wearing casual shoes today with my hoodie/jeans  (it was sweatshirt day at school because saying no to drugs is NO SWEAT. ahaha), and one of the dads greeted me with “You’re not wearing boots today! You always wear those tall boots!”

GUILTY AS CHARGED.

Last time I wore this dress: December 2009.

~ by Elena Marie on October 27, 2010.

2 Responses to “Zeppelin: October 20th, 2010”

  1. Hahaha, I love how the dad noticed that you weren’t wearing your signature boots! That’s when you know you’ve got a good signature style going on. The dress is really cute, and I can see why you never got rid of it! And why should you when it works well with tights?

    My guy is a huge Zeppelin fan too and he agreed that your gift to your dude qualifies as awesome!

  2. Elena, this is one of my favorite outfits ever. You look so classy and just so beautiful. That tunic is phenomenal, and the detailing is so cool! I wish there were more adjectives to describe this!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
