Birthday Tapas: October 21st, 2010

Event: Tapas for Adam’s 25th birthday!

Outfit: Blouse: NODRESSCODE by Tony Cohen (Spring/Summer ’08 collection; via Falcon—gift card); Wool tweed shorts: Gap; Tights & bangles: H&M; Boots: Steve Madden

Hehe. Oh, Arwen.

Okay, I won’t be able to resist doing a whole separate post on Adam’s birthday (I mean, it was the big 2-5. And the food was just…HEAVEN). I have photos of every single small plate we sampled…that’s how impressed I was. You heard it here: go to La Merenda! Do it. Preferably with many people so you can try a bazillion different things affordably. We went out for tapas in Chicago last year for Adam’s 24th…could see it being an excellent tradition!

I was excited to wear the sequin blouse again. It hasn’t made an appearance since our apartment warming party. I really need to shop more boutiques (for  saaaaales) and vintage stores. I suspect there’s much unique prettiness to be found. It felt like a fun choice for a very special night of tapas and sangria.

More on the birthday to come. For now I must get some sleep. Due to a late Halloween party tonight at the school (so many adorable costumes!) and a seminar tomorrow in place of work (Roots of Literacy: Play and Language! Actually kind of nerdily excited about it) I’m staying with my parents, which apparently means staying up past my bedtime watching Grey’s Anatomy. Whoops.

And I couldn’t resist adding one of the birthday boy!

~ by Elena Marie on October 28, 2010.

7 Responses to “Birthday Tapas: October 21st, 2010”

  1. such a cool top…love how you paired with the winter shorts and boots!

  2. Heh, I had a lecture yesterday about the evolutionary reasons for our ability to tell stories…which also involved a lot about the connection between play and literacy. I really loved it.I’m sure you’ll like it as well. 🙂

  3. That top is so fun! I love it paired with the tweed shorts!

  4. Yay for Adam’s birthday’s tapas! This is my favorite of your outfits, maybe ever. I love it!

  5. GORGEOUS top!! I must have it!

  6. soo pretty i like it with the shorts! and tapas are the best!

  7. […] can’t believe I never posted photos from Adam’s 25th birthday, but you can see very similar food p0rn below. La Merenda, you are heaven. We ordered 5 things to […]

Leave a Reply

 
