Homecoming: October 23rd, 2010

Event: Out to the bars for Homecoming in Chambana

Outfit: Green dress: Target; Tights: H&M; Boots: Steve Madden; Necklace: Rethreads in Madison

This is the last LONG AGO outfit. Phew!

We spent last weekend in Champaign, IL for Homecoming. I donned Illini orange & blue during the day (naturalmente), and this is what I threw on for the night. Honestly, I just didn’t pack well for this trip. This dress happened to be in my duffel bag from our weekend in Madison and hadn’t been worn. This is the first time I’ve worn it belt-less…because there was nary a belt to be found in my duffel bag. It was a busy week; somehow packing just equaled making sure I had underwear and the required school spirit colors.

Wearing this necklace for the first time made this look feel more intentional. I love it! So sparkly and multi-layered. I wore it to my conference this week, just to add some bling to the day, and for a night out on Friday. NEW FAVORITE ALERT.

Some shots from the day & night…

~ by Elena Marie on October 31, 2010.

5 Responses to “Homecoming: October 23rd, 2010”

  1. So fun! I LOVE the dress, unbelted. That necklace truly is fantastic.

  2. I love that necklace! It’s so cool with the different materials. PS. How did Adam get all the way up in the tree?

    • All I heard was that he got a “boost”. It still baffles me (I was busy “ridin’ the bull” inside ha). He then jumped off the branch, and luckily survived!

  3. I love that dress! Looks so comfy and cute. I have that necklace too and it dresses anything up which is what I love about it.

  4. Love that dress! I have it in blue. 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
