Work Boots: November 1st, 2010

Event: Work

Outfit: Purple shirtdress: The Limited; Boots: Diba via DSW; Tights: Hue?; Scarf: Street vendor in Verona; Stud earrings: Walmart; Belt: Forever 21

It’s November?! Which means we’re going to Ireland in 3 weeks?! Eeks! AWESOME.

My new Steve Madden boots made their debut with this purple dress, so it was only right that my new black ones got the same treatment, at least for work. Really this dress just feels like a good go-to item for work…it’s long enough and, especially as it’s 2 sizes larger than any of my other clothes, there is next to no risk of buttons deciding to pop open. SUCCESS.

I also wore these boots to the dog park yesterday. Versatility, baby.

Adam and I have been having wine/cheese/Chuck/Rock Band night, and it’s time for me to actually get my act together for tomorrow. Mondays might stink, but Monday nights are pretty darn awesome. Check out the end of this post for a photo of my guy as Chuck himself (yay for Halloween!)…it was fantastic.

P.S. Check out me posting outfit photos on THE DAY THEY OCCURRED. It only took offering up five kisses to the photographer. Such a hard bargain.

~ by Elena Marie on November 1, 2010.

5 Responses to “Work Boots: November 1st, 2010”

  1. arwen is so cute in her bandana!!! purple/green is one of my fav color combos!

  2. I love the purple and green color combo here!

  3. Too cute! Ireland??? How exciting. You guys will take FAB pics and I can’t wait to see them.

  4. I love this entire ensemble! Fantastic. 🙂

  5. I am so loving this outfit!!! Great blog!

    http://www.afashionfixation.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

 
