Vote: November 2nd, 2010

Event: Work, voting!

Outfit: White ruffled tee: JCrew Factory Store; Lost Time Skirt: Anthropologie; Boots: Steve Madden; Celtic necklace: Scotland

I find the only full-length photo today to be, er, pretty darn unflattering (ADAM: You were so excited about voting that you couldn’t open your eyes!), but let’s get to what’s important: I voted in person for the first time today! No more absentee! It did have a certain excitement about it. I GOT MY FIRST  VOTING STICKER! Adam left work early so we could go to our polling place together and get our vote on. I have to admit that I debated whether to vote or not—my grasp on Wisconsin politics is not spectacular—but in the end I’m glad I did.

This skirt makes any day better. It’s full o’ whimsy and fun and I love it.

And I’m ending this now because I just watched the season finale of Grey’s Anatomy (yep, I’m way behind), and OMG I AM TRAUMATIZED. Cannot write anymore, even with clock skirts involved. I had heard it was an emotional episode, but GEEZ, GREY’S. You just topped Izzie/Denny. By which I mean you made me sob and yell at the TV far more.

So it’s time to work out and eat pumpkin ice cream. Happy Election Day, Americans! 😉

~ by Elena Marie on November 2, 2010.

2 Responses to “Vote: November 2nd, 2010”

  1. For the entire 2 hour finale, I was on the edge of my seat (literally) on the verge of tears. For 120 minutes I wanted to just…cry. It was powerful stuff and yeah, I agree, it kind of left you speechless. Very real and disturbing. Also, happy election day! Gotta love it 🙂

  2. I modeled my “I Voted” sticker in my outfit of the day post yesterday, too. And it looks like the ones we get at the polls in Michigan are the same as you get there!
    Love the skirt, too!

Leave a Reply

 
