Almost Equestrian: November 10th, 2010

Event: Work

Outfit: Sweater & black cropped pants: Gap; White button-down: JCPenney (handed down from Mom); Boots: Steve Madden; Necklace: Rethreads (originally from Gap)

This was an outfit where I LOVED the idea, but do not realllly own the pieces to execute it perfectly. Black jeggings or skinny jeans would’ve done the trick, but cropped dress pants that bunch and try to break free of the boots? Eh, not so perfect. I believe in showing the “learning experience” outfits here, too, though…so here you go! I did love the shiny necklace paired with such a neutral, conservative look.

Am back to playing catch-up a bit. It’s a been a busy week, and will probably continue to be for awhile. Partly in a good way, since it’s time to, you know, figure out what on earth we’ll be doing in Dublin. Renting a car for one day to take in the coast is on the agenda, but our actual Dublin plans are pretty up in the air. Any tips? Would love recommendations.

Hope you’re having a great Sunday. More posts to come!

P.S. Adam made strip steak fajitas for dinner Wednesday. YUM.

~ by Elena Marie on November 14, 2010.

4 Responses to “Almost Equestrian: November 10th, 2010”

  1. oooo…that necklace thingy is divine.

  2. I just LOVE the necklace with the button-up and cardi. And I agree that black leggings or skinny jeans might be better, but I love this look as-is, too. 🙂

  3. Woohoo Ireland! The Guinness tour is really fun, even if you’re like me and don’t like Guinness. I also enjoyed the super busty statue of Molly Malone and Dubliners staring at me while I tried to quietly sing that song about her.

  4. Seriously, I’m just in absolute love with that necklace!

Leave a Reply

 
