Blue, Gold, Champagne: November 11th, 2010

Event: Work, errands

Outfit: Dress: Banana Republic; Cardigan: Express; Boots: Steve Madden; Tights: Simply Vera (gift); Scarf: Forever 21; Earrings: World Market (gift)

Blue & gold is a favorite combination, right up there with grey & yellow, purple & green, orange & blue…

Wearing one super-sale BR dress this week apparently made my brain think it was time to wear the other one. This was a 2007 (?) purchase, something like $118 marked down to $30. I can’t stand BR’s original prices, but their sales rock my world. After doing one black & blue combination this week, I felt like I needed somethin’ a bit different going on. ENTER: cognac boots & yellow scarf.

Thursday was the day we found out Adam got his new job. I heard my phone vibrating while working with two of my kids and it took SO MUCH RESTRAINT not to just answer it. 😉 I had a feeling good news was coming my way. And, indeed, it did! I stopped to grab some champagne and key lime pie on the way home so we could commence celebrating. We had our second (free) dance lesson after a couple o’ glasses of champagne, for which I changed into the twirliest dress on the planet (see here) and nabbed compliments from the dance instructors. A good evening all around. I feel like I’m not quite as dance-impaired as I had feared! We plan to take (not free) lessons starting in January…once the present-buying season is over and we can afford such a luxury.

Any “together” activities you’d recommend? We still need to get our booties back to the Bikram Yoga studio…

~ by Elena Marie on November 14, 2010.

7 Responses to “Blue, Gold, Champagne: November 11th, 2010”

  1. I love the gold and blue together! And congrats to Adam 🙂

  2. Elena, I’m SO happy for you and Adam. It’s fantastic that you’ll get to stay in Milwaukee for awhile now; I know how happy you both are there.

    And you look FANTASTIC. The yellow scarf is the perfect addition.

  3. i heart this color combination!

    and congrats on all your good news!

  4. great color combo! you look so comfy, too!

  5. Cycling!! Cycling together is lots of fun. Me and my bf just bought bikes last weekend. I haven’t owned one since I was a kid and I had forgotten just how much fun they are. Although I suppose it probably isn’t such a practical activity where you are, given that you are going into winter…perhaps something for the spring, and your other southern hemisphere readers.

  6. Great outfit! Love the boots! I actually just purchased then after seeing them in a few blogs. I blogged about them and linked to this post! I will definitely try wearing them with a dress like this.

    Cheers,
    Mel

  7. you are too cute

Leave a Reply

 
