Frogs, Leggings, & Color: November 13th, 2010

Event: Milwaukee Public Museum, lunch, & Rock Band w/my parents + Adam

Outfit: Purple cardigan: Express (2007); Dress: Simply Vera (2008); Leggings: Gap; Boots: Steve Madden; Bag: H&M; Belt: Forever 21

My parents’ visit on Saturday seemed like the perfect opportunity for a colorful and cozy outfit. And PERHAPS the coziness of leggings especially appealed to me in my slightly hungover and sleepy state. I found these grey leggings at the Gap outlet on Friday (+extra 30% off!), and they’re just as comfy and thick as I had hoped. Bought them in black as well—hoping they’ll be good travel options next week. This dress was originally purchased for my undergrad graduation party. I think this is the only other time it’s been on zee blog.

My mom and dad wanted to see the “Frog” exhibit at the museum and decided to head up for that + lunch on Saturday. After checking out many froggies and wandering the Africa & Asia wings it was time for a delicious lunch at Chili Lili’s and then some time with the puppy back at the apartment. We got both my parents to try out multiple instruments on Rock Band. And, you know, also watch the experts rock it. 😉

And then later, intending to enjoy an afternoon of magazines & coffee, I somehow took a lazy nap. Unbeknownst to me, Adam captured Arwen chillin’ with me during it. I love our pupster.

~ by Elena Marie on November 15, 2010.

3 Responses to “Frogs, Leggings, & Color: November 13th, 2010”

  1. I LOOOOOOVE the pictures of you napping w/Arwen! So cute! And your comfy outfit is still SO chic!

  2. naptime w/puppies rock!

    Also, definitely thought of Night at the Museum when I saw that first pic.

    I love that purple cardi over the dress—the purple and mustard look awesome together.

  3. love tat dress…so fun with the purple cardi!!

Leave a Reply

 
